Royal Caribbean is selling off its fleet

The American cruise company Royal Caribbean announced the sale of its two oldest liners - Empress of the Seas and Majesty of the Seas, manufactured in 1990 and 1992, respectively.

Two of the operator's 26 ships were sold to a buyer from Asia, whose name the company did not disclose. In addition to being the oldest ships, they are also the smallest. Their weight is: Empress of the Seas - 48,000 tons and Majesty of the Seas - 78,000 tons.

According to the company, liners have long ceased to be used on routes. Even before the start of the pandemic, they were “shifted” from the main flights, which other, more innovative ships went on. The spread of the coronavirus, as well as the complete shutdown of cruise activities, forced the American operator to speed up the process of optimizing the fleet. Royal Caribbean plans to replenish the fleet with new modern liners in the next two years.

As of now, all flights scheduled for Empress of the Seas and Majesty of the Seas have been cancelled. The operator's employees promise that they will contact all passengers who have booked tickets for cruises and their travel agents to discuss compensation options.                       


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Оператор Royal Caribbean распродает свой флот

Американская круизная компания Royal Caribbean сообщила о продаже двух своих самых «пожилых» лайнеров — Empress of the Seas и Majesty of the Seas, 1990 и 1992 года производства, соответственно.

Два из 26 кораблей оператора были реализованы покупателю из Азии, имя которого в компании не сообщают. Кроме того, что судна являются самыми давними, они еще и самые маленькие. Их вес составляет: Empress of the Seas — 48 000 тонн и Majesty of the Seas — 78 000 тонн.

Как сообщили в компании, лайнеры уже давно перестали использовать на маршрутах. Еще до начала пандемии они «сдвигались» с основных рейсов, на которые выходили другие, более инновационные корабли. Распространение коронавируса, а также полная остановка круизной деятельности вынудили американского оператора ускорить процесс оптимизации флота. Компания Royal Caribbean планирует в следующие два года пополнить флот новыми современными лайнерами.

На нынешний момент все рейсы, запланированные на Empress of the Seas и Majesty of the Seas, отменены. Сотрудники оператора обещают, что свяжутся со всеми пассажирами, забронировавшими билеты на круизы, и их туристическими агентами, чтобы обсудить варианты компенсации.                       


Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *