omega-aligni

The renowned watch manufacturer, together with the Swiss yachting team Alinghi, have created a limited edition of unique watches.

Omega no longer a novice in the creation of watches for yachtsmen. But with the Alinghi Omega Speedmaster Dark Side of the Moon, costing $10800, the company surpassed all of its earlier creations.

The collaboration is a little surprising considering Alinghi owner and two-time America's Cup winner Ernesto Bertarelli has said the team will not compete in the 2021 Auckland regatta. The reason for his refusal is not officially named, but journalists are sure that it lies in dissatisfaction with the new design of the yachts that will take part in the race. According to the yachtsman, he believes that the annual modernization of the vessels makes the regatta a competition between engineers, not sailors. Modern yachts Bertarelli scornfully calls "catamarans in a monohull."

Also somewhat surprising is the choice of the Dark Side of the Moon series, which was originally created under the impression of the success of the Apollo 8 spacecraft crew - the people who were part of its crew were the first to see the far side of the moon live. Most likely, the choice of the series was made due to its well-deserved popularity and the respect it inspires among watch connoisseurs.

Omega Aligni

Externally, the new model retained the recognizable design of the series. But it has received some additions that yachtsmen need (like a 5-minute countdown timer), and the case is decorated with a red Alinghi logo, printed on one of the sub-dials and rotating during the countdown. Like all other watches in the series, this model has a transparent case back, allowing you to see their magnificent movement in action.


Similar Posts

1 Comment

  1. Dear Editor,
    I have produced many interesting yacht designs that my be of benefit to your publication. I have press releases for all my designs. Please explore my designs so see if there is any worthy future content for your publication.

    kind regards
    Steve Kozloff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

omega-aligni

Известный часовой производитель вместе со швейцарской командой яхтсменов Alinghi создали ограниченную уникальных серию часов.

Omega уже не новичок в деле создания часов для яхтсменов. Но разрабатывая Alinghi Omega Speedmaster Dark Side of the Moon, стоимостью в $10800, компания превзошла все свои более ранние творения.

Сотрудничество немного удивляет, учитывая, что владелец Alinghi и двукратный обладатель Кубка Америки Эрнесто Бертарелли заявил, что команда не будет участвовать в регате 2021 года в Окленде. Причина его отказа официально не называется, но журналисты уверены, что она кроется в недовольстве новым дизайном яхт, которые примут участие в гонке. По словам яхтсмена, он считает, что ежегодная модернизация судов делает регату соревнованием между инженерами, а не моряками. Современные же яхты Бертарелли с презрением называет «катамаранами в монокорпусе».

Также вызывает некоторое удивление выбор серии Dark Side of the Moon, которая изначально создавалась под впечатлением от успехов команды космического корабля «Аполлон-8» – входившие в его экипаж люди были первыми, кто увидел обратную сторону Луны вживую. Вероятнее всего выбор серии был сделан благодаря её заслуженной популярности и уважению, которое она вызывает у ценителей наручных часов.

Omega Aligni

Внешне новая модель сохранила узнаваемый дизайн серии. Но она получила некоторые дополнения, нужные яхтсменам (вроде 5-минутного таймера обратного отсчёта), к тому же корпус украшен красным логотипом Alinghi, нанесённым на один из дополнительных циферблатов и вращающимся при обратном отсчёте. Как и все другие часы серии, данная модель имеет прозрачную заднюю крышку, позволяющую увидеть их великолепный механизм в действии.

Рубрика: Стиль; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

1 комментарий

  1. Dear Editor,
    I Have produced many interesting yacht designs that my be of benefit to your publication. I have press releases for all my designs. Please explore my designs so see if there is any worthy future content for your publication.

    Kind regards
    Steve Kozloff

Добавить комментарий

Ваш email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *