Volkswagen Mini Camper

The miniature mobile home will have a glass roof to allow for stargazing.

A very compact camper (“pint-sized”), built on the fifth generation Caddy chassis, received the unpretentious but telling name Mini-Camper. This is a good solution for a small weekend getaway. By the way, against the backdrop of the coronavirus pandemic, this type of recreation is becoming increasingly popular. 

volkswagen

Mini-Camper does not provide special amenities, there is simply not enough space for this. In fact, everything is limited to a double bed, which can be folded, resulting in two seats and a table. If necessary, you can buy a special tent, which is fastened to the back door and allows you to significantly increase the space. This will be very useful, for example, for those traveling with children or companies of up to 5 people.

caddy mini camper

The main feature of the Mini-Camper will be a transparent panoramic roof, which will provide travelers with a complete view of the night sky. If necessary, it can be darkened, blocking the penetration of light inside. The rest of the car windows are also closed, which ensures a comfortable sleep. 

Buyers will be able to choose between 74 or 121 hp engines. To improve driving comfort, various technologies are at the service of owners, such as VW Travel Assist adaptive cruise control.

The new model is actually the successor to the Caddy Beach, which debuted in 2005. According to Volkswagen, the novelty has a "completely redesigned interior." The company has so far limited itself to only drawings and a general description of the car, the official presentation will take place in September, and the start date of sales is still unknown.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Volkswagen Mini-Camper

Миниатюрный дом на колёсах будет иметь стеклянную крышу, позволяющую наблюдать за звёздами.

Очень компактный кемпер («размером с пинту»), построенный на шасси Caddy пятого поколения, получил незатейливое, но говорящее название Mini-Camper. Это хорошее решение для небольшого путешествия на выходные. Кстати, на фоне пандемии коронавируса подобный вид отдыха становится всё более популярным. 

volkswagen

Особых удобств Mini-Camper не предоставляет, для этого в нём просто недостаточно места. По сути, всё ограничивается двуспальной кроватью, которую можно сложить, получив в результате два сиденья и столик. При необходимости можно докупить специальную палатку, которая пристёгивается к задней двери и позволяет заметно увеличить пространство. Это будет весьма полезно, например, для путешествующих с детьми или компаниями до 5-ти человек.

caddy mini camper

Главной же особенностью Mini-Camper станет прозрачная панорамная крыша, которая предоставит путешествующим полный обзор ночного неба. При необходимости, её можно затемнить, перекрыв проникновение света внутрь. Закрываются также и остальные окна автомобиля, за счёт чего обеспечивается комфортный сон. 

Покупатели смогу выбирать между двигателями на 74 или 121 л.с. Для повышения комфорта езды к услугам владельцев различные технологии, вроде адаптивного круиз-контроля VW Travel Assist.

Новая модель фактически является преемницей Caddy Beach, дебютировавшей в 2005 году. По заявлению Volkswagen, новинка имеет «полностью переработанный интерьер». Компания пока что ограничилась только рисунками и общим описанием автомобиля, официальная презентация состоится в сентябре, а дата начала продаж ещё неизвестна.

Рубрика: Техника; метки: , , .
Похожая запись

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *