Azimut Magellano

The new CEO of the Italian yacht manufacturer will oversee the construction of nine new boats in very different styles.

The Azimut-Benetti Group has appointed Marco Valle, a veteran with 25 years of experience in the industry, as its new CEO. Prior to that, starting in 2016, Valle served as CEO at Azimut Yachts. Now, after the merger with Benetti, he will take over the management of the combined company. 

Azimut is one of the most respected yacht builders, while Benetti is considered the world's largest superyacht builder (by number of units). The combination of these two brands created a new company, which automatically became the largest player in the market.

At a press conference in Portofino, Valle shared his plans to separate the identity of both brands. According to him, the company plans to increase the number of models from 30 to 35, as well as introduce nine new yachts over the next 18 months. At the same time, Azimut-Benetti will present a new category of yachts, which "will become a trendsetter in the world of yachting."

Despite the difficulties caused by the coronavirus pandemic, the company's annual revenue has increased since the beginning of the year, thanks to a sharp increase in demand for new yachts. When creating new models, the manufacturer actively involves many famous yacht designers, including Alberto Mancini, Ken Freivoch, Giorgio M. Cassetta, Enrico Bonetti and Adrian Chisnella. Each of them works in its own style, which provides a wide variety of shapes and designs.

Already in January next year, two new Azimut yachts should debut at once - the flagship model, called Trideck, and Flybridge 53. Both of them were created with the participation of Alberto Mancini. According to the designer, Trideck will use minimalist concepts borrowed from the automotive industry.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Azimut Magellano

Новый генеральный директор итальянского производителя яхт будет следить за процессом постройки девяти новых судов, исполненных в очень разных стилях.

Группа Azimut-Benetti назначила своим новым генеральным директором Марко Валле – ветерана, у которого за плечами 25-летный стаж работы в данной сфере. До этого, начиная с 2016 года, Валле занимал должность CEO в Azimut Yachts. Теперь же, после слияния с Benetti, он возьмёт на себя управление объединённой компанией. 

Azimut – один из самых уважаемых производителей яхт, в то время, как Benetti считается крупнейшим в мире производителем суперяхт (по количеству единиц). Объединение этих двух брендов позволило создать новую компанию, которая автоматически стала крупнейшим участником рынка.

На пресс-конференции в Портофино, Валле поделился своими планами, согласно которым, идентичность обоих брендов будет разделена. По его словам, компания планирует увеличить количество моделей с 30 до 35, а также представить девять новых яхт в течение следующих 18 месяцев. При этом Azimut-Benetti представит новую категорию яхт, которая «станет законодателем мод в мире яхтинга».

Несмотря на сложности, вызванные пандемией коронавируса, годовая выручка компании увеличилась с начала года, благодаря резко выросшему спросу на новые яхты. При создании новых моделей производитель активно привлекает к работе многих известных дизайнеров яхт, включая Альберто Манчини, Кена Фрейвоха, Джорджио М. Кассетту, Энрико Бонетти и Адриана Чиснелла. Каждый их них работает своём стиле, благодаря чему обеспечивается широкое разнообразие форм и конструкций.

Уже в январе следующего года должны дебютировать сразу две новые яхты Azimut – флагманская модель, получившая название Trideck, и Flybridge 53. Обе они создавались при участии Альберто Манчини. По словам дизайнера, в Trideck будут использоваться концепции минимализма, заимствованные из автомобильной промышленности.

Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , , , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *