Scenic Eclipse

The pandemic has completely stopped the activities of large cruise ships, but small ships plan to start inviting guests on board.  

While the cruise industry has been one of the hardest hit by the coronavirus pandemic and major ships are still idle, some destinations are already planning to resume routes. We are talking about cruises to Antarctica, which relatively small vessels, such as superyachts, are planning to resume in the winter. 

In particular, the official ban on sailing issued by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention applies to cruise ships capable of carrying at least 250 passengers in waters under US jurisdiction. But most ships visiting Antarctica carry fewer than 200 passengers and do not enter US waters. Companies involved in the organization of tourist expeditions to Antarctica will do everything possible to ensure that the season takes place. However, a large number of bans, including on border crossings and air travel, may hamper the implementation of their plans.

Among the ships that can go on cruises in the winter of 2020 are some of the most modern solutions. All of them are equipped for travel in the difficult climatic conditions of the Antarctic and can sail to remote parts of it without endangering passengers. At the same time, luxurious conditions and maximum comfort await guests on board.

For example, the superyacht Scenic Eclipse carries around 200 guests on Antarctica and Arctic cruises in 114 suites of at least 32 square meters, each with a balcony. Two huge suites with an area of 195 sq.m. are equipped with dressing rooms, as well as a bathroom with sea views. In addition, guests have access to swimming pools, a spa, a yoga studio, restaurants, as well as a compact submarine and a helicopter for travel. 

Endurance, photo by Ulstein for Lindblad Expeditions
Endurance, photo by Ulstein for Lindblad Expeditions

Not only does The Endurance cruise ship have the highest ice rating for a passenger vessel, but it is equipped with the latest equipment, including hydrophones to hear sound underwater and a remotely controlled vehicle that can explore and capture footage hundreds of meters below sea level. seas. The interior of the ship is also impressive. There are luxurious rooms with balconies, a winter garden, saunas with windows, viewing platforms and much more. 


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scenic Eclipse

Пандемия полностью остановила деятельность больших круизных лайнеров, однако небольшие суда планируют начать приглашать на борт гостей.  

В то время как круизная индустрия стала одной из наиболее пострадавших от последствий пандемии коронавируса и крупные лайнеры все ещё простаивают без работы, некоторые направления уже планируют возобновление маршрутов. Речь идёт о круизах в Антарктику, которые относительно небольшие суда, например, суперяхты, планируют возобновить уже зимой. 

В частности, официальный запрет на плавание судов, изданный Центром по контролю и профилактике заболеваний, распространяется на круизные лайнеры, способные перевозить не менее 250 пассажиров в водах, находящихся под юрисдикцией США. Но большинство судов, посещающих Антарктику, перевозят менее 200 пассажиров и не заходят в воды США. Компании, занимающиеся организацией туристических экспедиций в Антарктику, сделают всё возможное для того, чтобы сезон состоялся. Однако большое количество запретов, в том числе на пересечение границ и воздушные перевозки может затруднить выполнение их планов.

Среди судов, которые могут уже зимой 2020 года отправиться в круизы представлено несколько самых современных решений.  Все они оснащены для путешествий в сложных климатических условиях Антарктики и могут заплывать в удалённые её части, не подвергая опасности пассажиров. При этом на борту гостей ждут роскошные условия и максимальный комфорт.

Например, суперяхта Scenic Eclipse перевозит порядка 200 гостей в круизах по Антарктиде и Арктике в 114 люксах площадью не менее 32 кв.м., каждый из которых имеет балкон. Два огромных люкса площадью 195 кв.м. оснащены гардеробными, а также ванной комнатой с видом на море. Кроме того гостям доступны бассейны, спа, йога-студия, рестораны, а также компактные субмарина и вертолёт для путешествий. 

Endurance, фото Ulstein для Lindblad Expeditions
Endurance, фото Ulstein для Lindblad Expeditions

Круизный лайнер The Endurance не только имеет наивысший ледовый рейтинг для пассажирского судна, но и оснащён новейшим оборудованием, в том числе гидрофонами, чтобы слышать звук под водой, и дистанционно управляемым транспортным средством, которое может исследовать и снимать кадры на глубине в сотни метров ниже уровня моря. Интерьер корабля также впечатляет. Здесь роскошные номера с балконами, зимний сад, сауны с окнами, смотровые площадки и многое другое. 

Рубрика: Стиль; метки: , , .
Похожая запись

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *