New Zealand opens entry to superyachts for repairs and refits

The New Zealand authorities recently issued an order that allows ships, including superyachts, reserved for repairs or conversions, to apply for entry across the state's maritime borders.

Since New Zealand's borders have been closed since the outbreak of the Chinese virus, many have had concerns about whether foreign yachts will be allowed to enter the state to visit the thirty-sixth America's Cup, which is due to be held in Auckland from 6 to 21 March next year.

According to Director of Catalano Shipping Services NZ, Duty Lidgard, many requests are received daily from superyacht owners to enter through the New Zealand maritime borders for repair or conversion of vessels. At the moment, applications for five vessels have been processed and eight more are awaiting confirmation. Hundreds of yachts want to enter New Zealand from Europe, so the company is actively working on plans for their arrival in the country and options for approval of applications.  

New Zealand opens entry to superyachts for repairs and refits

Lidgard stressed that for the time being, for owners of ships and guests entering the state, the condition of a fourteen-day stay in isolation remains mandatory. However, the tourism and maritime industries are making every effort to create comfortable conditions for entering the country during the quarantine period, which will include the control of private residences or ships. Guests are expected to arrive in New Zealand in mid-February 2021, when the final of the Prada Cup will take place. The Mastercard Superyacht Regatta will take place from February 23 to 27, and the America's Cup will begin on March 6.  


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Новая Зеландия открыла въезд суперъяхтам для ремонта и переоборудования

На днях власти Новой Зеландии выдали распоряжение, которое позволяет судам, в том числе суперъяхтам, зарезервированным для ремонта или переоборудования, подавать заявки на въезд через морские границы государства.

Так как границы Новой Зеландии с начала распространения китайского вируса закрыты, у многих возникали опасения, касающиеся того, будет ли открыт въезд в государство иностранным яхтам для посещения тридцать шестого Кубка Америки, который должен состояться в Окленде с 6 по 21 марта следующего года.

Как сообщает директор Catalano Shipping Services NZ — Дути Лидгард, ежедневно поступает множество запросов от владельцев суперъяхт на въезд через новозеландские морские границы для ремонта или переоборудования судов.  На данный момент обработаны заявки на пять судов и еще восемь ожидают подтверждения. Сотни яхт хотят попасть в Новую Зеландию из Европы, поэтому компания активно работает над планами их прибытия в страну и вариантами утверждения заявок.  

Новая Зеландия открыла въезд суперъяхтам для ремонта и переоборудования

Лидгард подчеркнул, что пока для владельцев судов и гостей, въезжающих в государство, остается обязательным условие четырнадцатидневного пребывания в изоляции. Однако туристическая и морская промышленность прилагают максимум усилий, чтобы создать комфортные условия для въезда в страну в период карантина, которые будут включать контроль частного жилья или судов. Прибытие гостей в Новую Зеландию ожидается в середине февраля 2021 года, когда состоится финал Кубка Prada. С 23 по 27 февраля пройдет регата Mastercard Superyacht Regatta, а с 6 марта начнется Кубок Америки.  

Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *