The new yacht of Roman Abramovich for 450 million euros is undergoing sea trials

The brand new €450m Solaris superyacht, designed for Russian billionaire Chelsea FC owner Roman Abramovich, has passed its first sea trials.

This was reported by the site SuperYachtTimes.com, providing a video of "sea trials". The video shows how a massive ship with 48 cabins is gently pulled from the Lloyd Werft shipyard in the German city of Bremerhaven into the Kaiserhaven basin. To take Solaris out of the shipyard and into deep waters, two other tugboats attached lines to the bow and stern of the superyacht.

Apparently, the first sea trials of the boat were successful, and after a while the ships carefully towed Abramovich's Solaris back to the shipyard.

Solaris promises to be one of the most impressive superyachts ever built. At 460 feet, the boat is not the largest or even the most expensive yacht in Abramovich's fleet, but at €450 million, it is the most expensive custom-built superyacht in the world, and perhaps even the most advanced and technologically advanced.

Although much of the boat's specifications are kept under wraps, it is known to have 48 cabins that can accommodate up to 60 crew and 36 guests. The latter will have the opportunity to relax in luxurious state rooms and move between the eight decks of the yacht by elevator.

The superyacht is powered by a propulsion system consisting of two high-tech Azipods electric motors that drive ultra-efficient propellers that can rotate 360 degrees, making steering easy and comfortable.  

The 460-foot yacht is equipped with a helipad, swimming pool, anti-drone technology. A gym, sauna, jacuzzi and at least one swimming pool are standard on boats like the Solaris. If the new vessel is designed like the 530-foot Eclipse, it will also include a beauty salon with a beautician and hairdresser. The Eclipse will have a nightclub with a dance floor, but the Solaris will instead have an outdoor beach club aft of the upper deck.

Naturally, Abramovich's novelty will also be replete with various ocean toys - a flotilla of 20 high-speed jet skis and at least one helicopter to transport guests from ship to shore. And it's hard to believe that someone like Abramovich wouldn't invest in a unique piece of equipment that an ocean tycoon needs - a personal submarine.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Новая яхта Романа Абрамовича за 450 млн евро проходит ходовые испытания

Совершенно новая суперъяхта Solaris стоимостью 450 млн евро, спроектированная для российского миллиардера, владельца ФК «Челси» Романа Абрамовича, прошла первые испытания в море.

Об этом сообщил сайт SuperYachtTimes.com, предоставив видеозапись «ходовых испытаний». На видео видно, как массивный корабль с 48 каютами аккуратно вытягивают с верфи Lloyd Werft в немецком городе Бремерхафен в бассейн Кайзерхафена. Чтобы вывести Solaris с верфи в глубокие воды, два других судна-буксира закрепили тросы на носовой и кормовой частях суперъяхты.

Судя по всему, первые ходовые испытания лодки оказались успешными, и через некоторое время суда осторожно отбуксировали Solaris Абрамовича обратно на верфь.

Солярис обещает стать одной из самых впечатляющих суперъяхт, когда-либо построенных. При высоте 460 футов лодка — не самая большая и даже не самая дорогая яхта во флоте Абрамовича, но с ценой в 450 млн евро, она является наиболее дорогой суперъяхтой, строящейся на заказ в мире и, возможно, даже самой передовой и технологичной.

Хотя большая часть характеристик лодки держится в секрете, известно,  что она располагает 48 каютами, в которых смогут разместиться до 60 человек экипажа и 36 гостей. Последние будут иметь возможность отдыхать в роскошных парадных залах и перемещаться между восемью палубами яхты на лифте.

В движение суперъяхту приводит силовая установка, состоящая из двух высокотехнологичных электродвигателей Azipods, запускающих сверхэффективные винты, которые способны поворачиваться на 360 градусов, делая управление легким и комфортным.  

460-футовая яхта оборудована вертолетной площадкой, бассейном, технологией борьбы с дронами. Тренажерный зал, сауна, джакузи и как минимум один бассейн входят в стандартную комплектацию таких лодок, как Solaris. Если новое судно спроектировано на подобии 530-футового Eclipse, то в нем также будет салон красоты с косметологом и парикмахером. В Eclipse предусмотрен ночной клуб с танцполом, однако у Solaris вместо этого будет открытый пляжный клуб в кормовой части верхней палубы.

Естественно, новинка Абрамовича также будет изобиловать различными океанскими игрушками — флотилией из 20 скоростных водных мотоциклов и как минимум одним вертолетом для перевозки гостей с корабля на берег. И трудно поверить, что кто-то вроде Абрамовича не станет вкладывать деньги в уникальный аппарат, который необходим океанскому магнату — личную подводную лодку.


Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *