The new harbor of Dubai Harbor Marina began to receive the first vessels

Despite the fact that the new object of coastal infrastructure in Dubai - Dubai Harbor Marina has not been officially opened, it has already begun to receive the first yachts.

The “guests” of the marina were the Majesty 120 and Oryx 379 ships, launched a few weeks ago by the Gulf Craft shipyard. It is noted that the harbor is intended for mooring megayachts. It is capable of accommodating up to 1,100 objects, the main condition is that the length of the vessel should not exceed 160 m. The harbor is planned to be launched in several stages. The first, and the largest, will allow access to 780 berths.  

The new harbor of Dubai Harbor Marina began to receive the first vessels

According to experts, the new marina is not only a technical, but also a cultural and economic infrastructure facility. Dubai Harbor Marina is expected to become a leading tourist destination, attracting visitors from all over the world. Its area reaches a fantastic size - 20 million feet. In addition to technology, hotels, restaurants, residential buildings, entertainment complexes, etc. are located here.

Local authorities and owners of the harbor are sure that soon it will turn into one of the best places for holding large-scale maritime events, in particular, competitions. From November 24 to 28, the Dubai International Boat Show, which will feature the most expensive superyachts, is to take place here. For shipbuilding corporations, such an exhibition is an excellent opportunity to show the advantages of their ships, as well as to study the achievements of competitors.  


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Новая гавань Dubai Harbour Marina начала принимать первые суда

Несмотря на то, что новый объект береговой инфраструктуры Дубая — марина Dubai Harbour не был официально открыт, он уже начал принимать первые яхты.

«Гостями» марины стали суда Majesty 120 и Oryx 379, спущенные на воду несколько недель назад верфью Gulf Craft. Отмечается, что гавань предназначена для швартовки мегаяхт. Она способна разместить до 1100 объектов, главное условие — длина судна не должна превышать 160 м. Гавань планируется запускать в несколько этапов. Первый, и самый масштабный, позволит открыть доступ к 780 причалам.  

Новая гавань Dubai Harbour Marina начала принимать первые суда

Как отмечают эксперты, новая марина — это не только технический, но и культурно-экономический объект инфраструктуры. Предполагается, что гавань Dubai Harbour Marina станет ведущим туристическим центром, который будут посещать гости со всего мира. Ее площадь достигает фантастических размеров — 20 млн футов. Кроме техники, здесь размещены отели, рестораны, жилые дома, развлекательные комплексы и др.

Местные власти и владельцы гавани уверены, что в скором времени она превратится в одно из лучших мест для проведения масштабных мероприятий морской тематики, в частности, соревнований. С 24 по 28 ноября здесь должно состояться яхт-шоу Dubai International Boat Show, в котором примут участие самые дорогие суперъяхты. Для судостроительных корпораций подобная выставка является отличной возможностью показать преимущества своих судов, а также изучить достижения конкурентов.  

Рубрика: Места; метки: , , , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *