The new 12-meter boat from Yachts de Luxe will be powered by a lithium-sulphur battery

The two largest British companies Williams Advanced Engineering and Oxis Energy have joined forces to develop a 400 kWh lithium-sulfur battery that can provide the new 12-meter boat of the Singapore shipyard Yachts de Luxe with a cruising range of 185 km.

Recently, the English manufacturer Oxis Energy announced the creation of a safe, lightweight lithium-sulfur battery for the eColt electric aircraft. In turn, Williams AE was the main supplier of batteries for Formula E electric sports car racing. Both corporations have a lot of joint experience in creating lithium-sulfur batteries for cars, but now they have decided to work in the marine industry.

Using a custom Oxis ultralight lithium sulfur battery system, Williams will assemble a 400kWh battery and control system for a new 12m yacht from Singapore-based Yachts de Luxe. The vessel's range is expected to vary from 70 to 100 miles (130 to 185 km).

In the near future, Williams plans to equip other categories of boats with similar batteries, and then expand them to other areas: defense, aerospace, air vehicles.

The world's first boat powered by a lithium-sulphur battery is expected to premiere at the Monaco Yacht Festival next September.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Новая 12-метровая лодка от Yachts de Luxe будет работать на литий-серной батарее

Две крупнейшие британские компании Williams Advanced Engineering и Oxis Energy объединили свои усилия для разработки литий-серного аккумулятора на 400 кВт*ч, который сможет обеспечить новой 12-метровой лодке сингапурской верфи Yachts de Luxe запас хода на 185 км.

Недавно английский производитель Oxis Energy сообщал о создании безопасной, легкой литий-серной батареи для электросамолета eColt. В свою очередь компания Williams A. E. была главным поставщиком аккумуляторов для гоночных спорткаров на электрической тяге Formula E. У обеих корпораций есть большой совместный опыт в создании литий-серных батарей к автомобилям, но сейчас они решили поработать в морской индустрии.

Применяя специальную систему сверхлегких литий-серных аккумуляторов Oxis, специалисты Williams соберут батарею на 400 кВт*ч и систему управления для новой 12-метровой яхты верфи Yachts de Luxe из Сингапура. Предполагается, что запас хода судна будет варьироваться от 70 до 100 миль (от 130 до 185 км).

В ближайшем будущем Williams планирует оснащать подобными аккумуляторами и прочие категории катеров, а затем распространить их на другие сферы: оборонную, аэрокосмическую, воздушных транспортных средств.

Ожидается, что премьера первого в мире катера с литий-серной батареей состоится на фестивале яхт в Монако в сентябре следующего года.


Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *