Disused cruise ship Carnival could soon become a floating office

The Carnival cruise ship, which has not been used for its intended purpose for several months due to the pandemic, is being converted into a floating office on the water, where crypto enthusiasts, techies and startups can live and work remotely.  

Ocean Builders, founded by businessman Chad Elwartowski specifically to implement the Crypto Cruise Ship project, has expressed a desire to purchase an unused vessel. It is planned that the floating office will become a place where digital nomads, startups, and popular YouTube bloggers will work remotely.

The guests of the liner will have the opportunity to practice yoga, fitness, meditation, swimming in the pool. For seminars, conferences, presentations or films, a large stage is provided on board the ship, which can be used by businessmen and developers.

The head of Ocean Builders, Elvartovski, said that negotiations regarding the purchase of the liner with its owner are at the final stage. How much the company's ship will cost is not disclosed. It is only known that about 2 thousand people in 777 cabins can be accommodated on board.

If the deal is concluded, then next month the company will start trading the first batch of 100 numbers. Their cost will range from 25 to 50 thousand dollars.     


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Неиспользуемый круизный лайнер Carnival вскоре может стать плавучим офисом

Круизный лайнер Carnival, который в связи с пандемией не используется по назначению уже несколько месяцев, хотят переделать в плавучий офис на воде, где криптоэнтузиасты, технари и стартаперы смогут жить и работать дистанционно.  

Компания Ocean Builders, основанная бизнесменом Чадом Эльвартовски специально для реализации проекта Crypto Cruise Ship, выразила желание приобрести неиспользуемое судно. Планируется, что плавучий офис станет местом, в котором будут вести удаленную деятельность цифровые кочевники, стартаперы, популярные YouTube-блогеры.

Гости лайнера будут иметь возможность заниматься йогой, фитнесом, медитацией, плаваньем в бассейне. Для проведения семинаров, конференций, просмотров презентаций или фильмов на борту судна предусмотрена большая сцена, которую смогут использовать бизнесмены и разработчики.

Глава Ocean Builders Эльвартовски сообщил, что переговоры относительно покупки лайнера с его владельцем находятся на финишной стадии. Во сколько обойдется судно компании, не разглашается. Известно только, что на его борту сможет разместиться около 2 тыс. человек в 777 каютах.

Если сделку заключат, то уже в следующем месяце компания начнет торги первой партии из ста номеров. Их стоимость будет колебаться в пределах от 25 до 50 тыс. долларов.     

Рубрика: Стиль; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *