The 41st Rolex Middle Sea Race starts in Malta

On Saturday, the classic 600-mile Rolex Middle Sea Race started in Malta, the participants of which were professional yachtsmen on the most modern and technologically advanced marine vessels.

Participation in the race, which was held for the 41st time this year, was confirmed by athletes from all over the world. But due to restrictive quarantine measures, only 50 teams were able to take part in the regatta, including 5 Russian crews.

The 606-mile route of the Rolex Middle Sea Race is considered one of the most beautiful and picturesque. Despite the apparent simplicity of the waterway, different wind directions and changing sea conditions present a rather difficult task even for experienced yachtsmen.

Rolex Middle Sea Race
Rolex Middle Sea Race 2020

According to Peter Dimeh, who is in charge of holding the regatta, all the requirements set by the WHO, the Ministry of Health of Malta and the International Sailing Federation were strictly observed during the organization of sports competitions.

In particular, the organizers carried out temperature screening of athletes, disinfected all locations, and strictly ensured that visitors were wearing masks.   


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

На Мальте стартовала 41-я регата Rolex Middle Sea Race

В субботу, на Мальте стартовала классическая 600-мильная регата Rolex Middle Sea Race, участниками которой стали профессиональные яхтсмены на самых современных и технологичных морских судах.

Участие в гонках, которые в текущем году прошли в 41-й раз, подтвердили спортсмены со всех уголков планеты. Но в связи с ограничительными карантинными мерами в регате смогли принять участие только 50 команд, среди которых 5 российских экипажей.

606-мильный маршрут регаты Rolex Middle Sea Race считается одним из наиболее красивых и живописных. Несмотря на кажущуюся простоту водного пути, различные направления ветров и меняющиеся морские условия представляют достаточно сложную задачу даже для опытных яхтсменов.

Rolex Middle Sea Race
Rolex Middle Sea Race 2020

Как рассказывает отвечающий за проведение регаты Питер Димех, во время организации спортивных состязаний строго соблюдались все требования, установленные ВОЗ, Минздравом Мальты и Международной федерацией парусного спорта.

В частности, организаторы проводили температурный скрининг спортсменов, осуществляли дезинфекцию всех локаций, строго следили за тем, чтобы посетители находились в масках.   

Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *