Red Sea, Egypt, Sharm El Sheikh

After the closure of Turkey and Tanzania for tourists from the Russian Federation, citizens began to actively consider new destinations for travel and recreation.

In particular, some Russians were puzzled by the purchase of tours to Egypt. To date, the only way to get to the resorts of Egypt, popular and beloved by Russians, is through Cairo. However, it is planned to resume charter flights to resort towns very soon. Yesterday, the authorities of Russia and Egypt reached a final agreement on the launch of flights to the resorts of Sharm el-Sheikh and Hurghada.

This was announced yesterday by the press attache of the consulate Ahmed Almoez. He noted that the final agreement between the countries has been reached, but there is no exact date for the first flights at the moment.

Yesterday, Irina Tyurina, press secretary of the Union of the Tourism Industry of the Russian Federation, spoke with journalists at a press conference and said that domestic tour operators would need about a week to organize trips to Egyptian resorts. Tyurina also noted that Sharm el-Sheikh and Hurghada are ready to receive guests from Russia today.

Tyurina suggested that the first flights to Egypt would be carried out from the airports of Moscow and St. Petersburg, and later other regions of the state would join them.    

Earlier on Tuesday, Deputy Foreign Minister Mikhail Bogdanov said that the Russian Federation could resume flights with Egypt only from May 10.

Recall that at the beginning of this month, Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov, in an interview with one of the Egyptian publications, noted that the Russian government hopes to resume charter flights to Sharm el-Sheikh and Hurghada in the near future.

Photo: depositphotos.com.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Красное море, Египет, Шарм эль Шейх

После закрытия Турции и Танзании для туристов из РФ, граждане начали активно рассматривать новые направления для путешествий и отдыха.

В частности, часть россиян озадачились приобретением туров в Египет. На сегодняшний день попасть на популярные и любимые россиянами курорты Египта можно только через Каир. Однако совсем скоро планируется возобновление чартерных авиарейсов в курортные города. Вчера власти России и Египта достигли заключительной договоренности о запуске авиаперелетов на курорты Шарм-эль-Шейх и Хургада.

Об этом вчера сообщил пресс-атташе консульства Ахмед Альмоез. Он отметил, что итоговое соглашение между странами достигнуто, однако точной даты первых авиарейсов на данный момент нет.

Вчера на пресс-конференции с журналистами выступила пресс-секретарь союза туристической индустрии РФ Ирина Тюрина, которая рассказала, что отечественным туроператорам для организации путешествий на египетские курорты понадобится около недели. Тюрина также отметила, что Шарм-эль-Шейх и Хургада готовы к приему гостей из России уже сегодня.

Тюрина предположила, что первые рейсы в Египет будут осуществляться из аэропортов Москвы и СПб, а позже к ним присоединяться другие регионы государства.    

Ранее во вторник заместитель главы министерства иностранных дел Михаил Богданов заявил, что РФ может возобновить авиасообщение с Египтом только с 10 мая.

Напомним, что в начале текущего месяца глава МИД Сергей Лавров в интервью одному из египетских изданий отметил, что правительство России надеется на возобновление чартерных авиарейсов в Шарм-эль-Шейх и Хургаду уже в ближайшее время.

Фотография: depositphotos.com.


Рубрика: Места; метки: , , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *