Molniya Foyle presented the first Russian-made electric boat

One of the main events of 2020 in the field of Russian shipbuilding was the production of the first fully electrified speedboat.

The authors of the novelty were the Russian company Molniya Foyle and a team of Moscow engineers. The boat was launched for the first time this summer.

The vessel stands out significantly from the background of modern analogues. It is equipped with hydrofoils, a folding automatic roof, as well as an electric power supply and control system that can be used to convert medium-tonnage ships into electric ones.

The features of the boat are full remote control and the ability to obtain remote information about the state of the vessel (breakdowns, charging status) via the Internet. Other advantages of the yacht include a durable hull made of environmentally friendly materials and quiet operation.

The boat received an electric motor with a torque of 130 Nm, which is capable of speeds up to 36 knots. At the minimum speed parameters, the yacht can travel 130 nautical miles, at the maximum - 20 miles. The manufacturer equipped the vessel with a powerful battery that can withstand a little more than 3,000 full charge cycles. It takes three hours to fully charge the battery.      


Similar Posts

1 Comment

  1. Hello!
    I am very interested in this madel! I am from Bulgaria!
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

«Молния Фойл» представила первый электрокатер российского производства

Одним из главных событий 2020 года в сфере российского судостроения стало производство первого полностью электрифицированного скоростного катера.

Авторами новинки стали российская компания «Молния Фойл» и команда московских инженеров. Впервые на воду катер был спущен летом текущего года.

Судно существенно выделяется на фоне современных аналогов. Оно снабжено подводными крыльями, откидной автоматической крышей, а также системой электрического питания и управления, которую можно применять для переоборудования средне-тоннажных судов в электрические.

Особенностями катера считаются полное дистанционное управление и возможность получения дистанционных сведений о состоянии судна (поломок, статуса зарядки) посредством сети интернет. Среди других достоинств яхты можно выделить прочный корпус, изготовленный из экологически чистых материалов и бесшумность работы.

Катер получил электродвигатель с крутящим моментом в 130 Нм, который способен развивать скорость до 36 узлов. При минимальных параметрах скорости яхта может пройти 130 морских миль, при максимальных — 20 миль. Производитель оснастил судно мощной аккумуляторной батареей, которая может выдержать чуть больше 3 тыс. полных циклов зарядки. Для полной зарядки аккумулятора требуется три часа.      

Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *