According to the well-known publication Bloomberg, in recent years, billionaires have begun to abandon their favorite places to stay on yachts.

At the same time, they are intensively looking for a replacement for them. If before the ports of Spain were popular, now Turkey, Greece and Croatia are in the first place.

This summer, it is to Croatia and Turkey that billionaires, including Russian ones, most often go. The reason for the abandonment of favorite parking is the new restrictions associated with the coronavirus pandemic, which they are trying to contain in different countries through the introduction of a variety of measures.

More than 60 megayachts these days stay off the coast of Turkey. Over the past four years, this is the largest figure, despite the fact that even last year their number was almost half that. For Turkey, such changes are for the better, as its lira has recently “sunk”. Now the 140-meter yacht of a billionaire from the Middle East is sailing there.

At the beginning of the pandemic, many billionaires perceived Turkey as a safe place where the risk of contracting the coronavirus was minimized. Russians also love to relax in a hospitable country - as soon as air traffic between countries was launched again, 23 thousand Russians flew to Antalya in one day.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Согласно информации известного издания Bloomberg, в последнее время миллиардеры стали отказываться от своих излюбленных мест стоянок на яхтах.

При этом они усиленно подыскивают им замену. Если раньше порты Испании пользовались популярностью, то сейчас на первое место выходят Турция, Греция и Хорватия.

Этим летом именно в Хорватию и Турцию чаще всего отправляются миллиардеры, в том числе и российские. Причиной отказа от излюбленных стоянок становятся новые ограничения, связанные с пандемией коронавируса, которую пытаются сдержать в разных странах путем введения самых разных мер.

Более 60 мегаяхт в эти дни пребывают у побережья Турции. За последние четыре года это самый крупный показатель, при том что даже в прошлом году их количество было почти вдвое меньше. Для Турции такие перемены к лучшему, так как ее лира в последнее время «просела». Сейчас туда плывет 140-метровая яхта миллиардера с Ближнего Востока.

В начале пандемии многие миллиардеры воспринимали Турцию как безопасное место, где риск заражения коронавирусом сведен к минимуму. Россияне также обожают отдыхать в гостеприимной стране – стоило снова запустить авиасообщение между странами, как за один день в Анталью прилетело 23 тыс. россиян.

Рубрика: Места; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *