Outboard Mercury V12 Verado

Mercury Marine's V12 Verado is said to redefine performance outboards.

The developers themselves characterize the engine they created only as "charged with the spirit of freedom." Indeed, this is a great solution for anyone who wants to get the most out of high speeds.

According to the creators, they "rethought the very idea of \u200b\u200bpower", reworking the design "from the cylinder block to the propeller." The novelty has a volume of 7.6 liters and is suitable for heavy vessels. This is the first outboard to feature a vertically mounted V12 module. As well as the first outboard engine with two gears.

Outboard V12 Verado
Outboard V12 Verado

But the innovations are not limited to this. So, there is a rotary gearbox controlled independently of the engine. This allows not only to increase controllability and maneuverability, even in the case of very large boats, but also to simplify the placement of several engines on the transom at once. At the same time, the design of the gearboxes is such as to minimize resistance as much as possible, thereby reducing fuel consumption (this is also facilitated by a special system for optimizing fuel consumption). The V12 Verado features dual counter-rotation propellers for improved handling and acceleration.

It is important to note that the developers paid a lot of attention not only to the “stuffing”, but also to the appearance of the engine. The V12 Verado has an impressive design that immediately makes it clear that we are facing a unique model. Customers can choose from four presented shades. It is stated that the engine housing has impressive sound insulation and noise during operation, despite the high power ratings, is minimal.

Formula Boats 500 Super Sport Crossover

The first reviews of the V12 Verado have already appeared on the Web. So, representatives of the BoatingLab publishing house have already managed to test the novelty in different conditions on five ships, from 12 to 15 meters long. And according to them, the new product provides a feeling of power that no other outboard model gives.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Подвесной двигатель Mercury V12 Verado

Заявлено, что V12 Verado от Mercury Marine изменит само представление о высокопроизводительных подвесных двигателях.

Сами разработчики характеризуют созданный ими двигатель не иначе, как «заряженный духом свободы». И действительно, это прекрасное решение для всех, кто хочет получить максимум удовольствия от высоких скоростей.

По словам создателей, они «переосмыслили саму идею мощности», переработав конструкцию «от блока цилиндров до винта». Новинка имеет объём 7,6 литра и подходит для тяжёлых судов. Это первый подвесной двигатель с модулем V12, расположенным вертикально. А также первый подвесной двигатель с двумя передачами.

Подвесной двигатель V12 Verado
Подвесной двигатель V12 Verado

Но только этим новшества не ограничиваются. Так, тут имеется поворотный редуктор, управляемый независимо от двигателя. Это позволяет не только повысить управляемость и маневренность, даже в случае с очень большими катерами, но и упростить размещение на транце сразу нескольких двигателей сразу. При этом конструкция редукторов такова, чтобы максимально снизить сопротивление, за счёт чего снижается расход горючего (этому же способствует и специальная система оптимизации расхода топлива). V12 Verado оснащается сразу двумя винтами с противовращением, благодаря чему повышается управляемость и ускорение.

Важно отметить, что разработчики уделили много внимания не только «начинке», но также и внешнему виду двигателя. V12 Verado имеет впечатляющий дизайн, сразу же дающий понять, что перед нами уникальная модель. Покупатели могут выбирать из четырёх представленных оттенков. Заявлено, что корпус двигателя имеет впечатляющую звукоизоляцию и шум при работе, несмотря на высокие показатели мощности, минимален.

Formula Boats 500 Super Sport Crossover

В Сети уже появились первые обзоры V12 Verado. Так, представители издательства BoatingLab уже успели опробовать новинку в разных условиях на пяти судах, длиной от 12 до 15 метров. И по их словам, новинка обеспечивает ощущение власти, которое не даёт ни одна другая модель подвесного двигателя.


Рубрика: Техника; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *