Mercedes-AMG Introduces 2250 HP Race Boat

The unique boat was designed in collaboration with legendary racing boat builder Cigarette Racing.

One of the main features of the 12-meter Nighthawk AMG Black Series are 5 outboard motors V8 Mercury Racing 450R with a volume of 4.6 liters and a power of 450 hp. Thanks to such an impressive equipment with a total power of 2250 hp, the boat is able to reach a maximum speed of 90 knots. At the same time, the driver has the opportunity to control both the entire group of motors at once, and each separately.

The design of the boat was inspired by the AMG GT Black Series cars, which are not only gorgeous in appearance, but also capable of demonstrating impressive results (maximum speed - 325 km / h, acceleration to 100 km / h in 3.2 s). Gorden Wagener, head of the Mercedes design department, and specialists from the Cigarette Racing Team worked on the creation of the appearance of the vessel at the same time.

Like its land counterpart, the boat is painted orange, called Magmabeam, with active use of black inserts. The nose of the boat features a unique pattern made up of multiple repeating AMG logos.

The interior is decorated in gray and black colors with contrasting orange accents. The materials from which the individual elements of the interior are made dissipate heat well, so that they will not get very hot even under the bright sun. Fore and aft are spacious and comfortable sofas that can comfortably accommodate up to 10 people.

The vessel is made with the active use of carbon fiber. In particular, the deck and hard roof above the control center are made of this material. Carved from a single piece of aluminum, the dashboard houses three Garmin 8617 screens. The panel is heat-resistant, fingerprint-resistant, and has a unique LED backlight that can create extraordinary effects at night. In addition, passengers can enjoy music through the Audio Marine audio system.

This is not the first collaboration between Mercedes-AMG and Cigarette Racing. In 2020, the luxurious 18-meter Tirranna AMG Edition boat was created, presented in tandem with the Gelandewagen G 63 Cigarette Edition car. Both vehicles were designed in the same style and released in single copies.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Mercedes-AMG представляет гоночный катер мощностью в 2250 л.с.

Уникальное судно было разработано в сотрудничестве с легендарным создателем гоночных катеров Cigarette Racing.

Одной из главных особенностей 12-метрового Nighthawk AMG Black Series являются сразу 5 подвесных моторов V8 Mercury Racing 450R объёмом 4,6 литра и мощностью 450 л.с. Благодаря столь внушительному оснащению суммарной мощностью в 2250 л.с., катер способен развивать максимальную скорость в 90 узлов. При этом у водителя есть возможность управлять как всей группой моторов сразу, так и каждым по отдельности.

Дизайн катера был вдохновлён автомобилями AMG GT Black Series, не только великолепными внешне, но и способными демонстрировать впечатляющие результаты (максимальная скорость – 325 км/ч, разгон до 100 км/ч – за 3,2 с). Над созданием внешнего вида судна работали одновременно глава дизайнерского отдела Mercedes Горден Вагенер и специалисты из Cigarette Racing Team.

Как и его «наземный собрат» катер окрашен в оранжевый цвет, называемый Magmabeam, с активным применением чёрных вставок. На нос судна нанесён уникальный узор, сложенный из множества повторяющихся логотипов AMG.

Интерьер оформлен в серых и чёрных тонах с контрастными оранжевыми вставками. Материалы, из которых исполнены отдельные элементы интерьера, хорошо рассеивают тепло, благодаря чему они не будут сильно нагреваться даже под ярким солнцем. На носу и на корме расположены просторные и удобные диваны, на которых с комфортом могут разместиться до 10 человек.

Судно изготовлено с активным применением углеволокна. В частности из этого материала выполнена палуба и жёсткая крыша над центром управления. На приборной панели, вырезанной из цельного куска алюминия, расположены три экрана Garmin 8617. Панель устойчива к воздействию тепла, не собирает отпечатки пальцев, а также имеет уникальную светодиодную подсветку, способную создавать необычные эффекты в ночное время. Кроме того, пассажиры могут наслаждаться музыкой через аудиосистему Audio Marine.

Это уже не первое сотрудничество Mercedes-AMG и Cigarette Racing. В 2020 году был создан роскошный 18-метровый катер Tirranna AMG Edition, представленный в паре с автомобилем Gelandewagen G 63 Cigarette Edition. Оба транспортных средства были оформлены в едином стиле и выпущены в единственных экземплярах.


Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.