America's Cup

The legendary "Red Moon" will again try to win the highest award in the world of yachting. 

Italian team Luna Rossa Challenge debuted on time America's Cup in 2000. But then she lost to a team from New Zealand. Those were times of significant change, when sponsorship by large corporations became commonplace. Contrary to all forecasts, the Italian team subsequently won many bright victories, forever inscribing their name in the history of sailing.

In 2018, it became known that Luna Rossa will support not only Prada, but also Pirelli, two icons of the Italian industry that represent innovation, style and passion for sports. A collaboration has been established for the period from 2018 to 2021, which allowed the team to take part in a number of competitions and again try to compete for the America's Cup - the 36th regatta will be held in 2021.

America's Cup 2000 Luna Rossa ITA 45
America's Cup 2000 Luna Rossa ITA 45

Now the Luna Rossa team is preparing for the challenge, being in Auckland, where her yacht was delivered aboard the An-124 aircraft. And again, like 20 years ago, a team from New Zealand - the last obstacle on the way to the highest prize in sailing. And passions are running high again, and fans from all over the world sometimes make very impressive bets.

And this time it's not just about sports. To commemorate their long-awaited return to the America's Cup competition, the team is presenting an official clothing collection dedicated to the occasion. This is only the second time in the history of Luna Rossa. This first happened in 2007 when visitors lined up under the Valencian sun to purchase clothing from the legendary team.

prada_pirelli

The new collection is partially (but not completely) based on the design of the previous one. At the same time, all clothes are created using the latest materials. Items are presented for men and women, as well as boys and girls, aged 6-12 years. The hallmark of the collection will be a three-layer men's Afterguard jacket. All items that are already available for sale feature the team's signature red line and the Pirelli and Prada logos.

Photos © Carlo Borlenghi | Luna Rossa Prada Pirelli Team.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Кубок Америки

Легендарная «Красная луна» снова попытается завоевать высшую награду в мире яхтенного спорта. 

Итальянская команда Luna Rossa Challenge дебютировала по время Кубка Америки в 2000 году. Но тогда она уступила команде из Новой Зеландии. То были времена значительных изменений, когда спонсорство со стороны крупных корпораций стало привычным явлением. Вопреки всем прогнозам, итальянская команда одержала впоследствии множество ярких побед, навсегда вписав своё имя в историю парусного спорта.

В 2018 году стало известно, что Luna Rossa будет поддерживать не только Prada, но и Pirelli – две иконы итальянской промышленности, олицетворяющие инновации, стиль и спортивную страсть. Налажено сотрудничество, рассчитанное на период с 2018 по 2021 годы, которое позволило команде принять участие в ряде состязаний и снова попробовать побороться за Кубок Америки – 36-я по счёту регата пройдёт в 2021 году.

America's Cup 2000 Luna Rossa ITA 45
America’s Cup 2000 Luna Rossa ITA 45

Сейчас команда Luna Rossa готовится к вызову, находясь в Окленде, куда её яхта была доставлена на борту самолёта Ан-124. И снова, как 20 лет назад, команда из Новой Зеландии – последнее препятствие на пути к высшему призу в парусном спорте. И снова кипят страсти, а болельщики со всего мира делают подчас весьма внушительные ставки.

И на этот раз дело не ограничится только спортом. В ознаменование своего долгожданного возвращения в состязание за Кубок Америки, команда представляет официальную коллекцию одежды, специально посвящённую этому событию. Это происходит лишь второй раз в истории Luna Rossa. Впервые это произошло в 2007 году, когда посетители выстраивались в очередь под валенсийским солнцем, чтобы приобрести одежду от легендарной команды.

prada_pirelli

Новая коллекция частично (но не полностью) базируется на дизайне предыдущей. При этом вся одежда создана с использованием новейших материалов. Представлены вещи для мужчин и женщин, а также мальчиков и девочек, возрастом 6-12 лет. Визитной же карточкой коллекции станет трёхслойная мужская куртка Afterguard. На всех вещах, которые уже доступны в продаже, красуется фирменная красная линия команды и логотипы Pirelli и Prada.

Фотографии © Carlo Borlenghi | Luna Rossa Prada Pirelli Team.

Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *