Gran Turismo Mediterranea

The designers imagined what a real “Ferrari for the sea” might look like.

Italian Lazzarini Design Studio has unveiled the concept of the 27-meter superyacht GranTurismo Mediterranea. The ship's designers drew inspiration from the legendary sports cars of Maranello, imagining what a "Ferrari for the sea" might look like.

The concept has a top speed of 70 knots thanks to a hybrid propulsion system consisting of a Man v12 triple engine, an Arneson transmission and a Hamilton Jet center drive.

“While the propellers are limited in control, the jet engine provides thrust when accelerating and turning at high speeds,” commented Lazzarini Design.

Crafted from lightweight carbon fiber, the boat features a dynamic silhouette with a giant Ferrari-style bumper at the stern, plus a racing-car-inspired cockpit and flip-down transom on the aft deck that can be used as a sunbathing deck or garage for Ferrari.

The main salon of the yacht is located aft and leads to one of the two double guest cabins. Each of the cabins located on the main and lower decks accommodates four people. At the same time, the crew is provided with accommodation for three people in two cabins.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

GranTurismo Mediterranea

Дизайнеры представили, как может выглядеть настоящий “Ferrari для моря”.

Итальянская Lazzarini Design Studio представила концепт 27-метровой суперяхты GranTurismo Mediterranea. Дизайнеры судна черпали вдохновение, изучая легендарные спортивные автомобили из Маранелло, представляя как может выглядеть “Ferrari для моря”.

Максимальная скорость концепта составляет 70 узлов благодаря гибридной силовой установке, состоящей из тройного двигателя Man v12, трансмиссии Arneson и центрального привода Hamilton Jet.

“В то время как гребные винты ограничены в управлении, реактивный двигатель обеспечивает тягу при ускорении и поворотах на высоких скоростях”, – прокомментировали в Lazzarini Design.

Судно, выполненное из легкого углеродного волокна, отличается динамичным силуэтом с гигантским “бампером” в стиле Ferrari на корме, а также кокпитом в стиле гоночного автомобиля и откидным транцем на кормовой палубе, который может использоваться как терраса для принятия солнечных ванн, или в качестве гаража для Ferrari.

Главный салон яхты располагается в кормовой части и ведет в одну из двух двухместных гостевых кают. В каждой из кают, расположенных на главной и нижней палубах, размещаются четыре человека. В то же время, для экипажа предусмотрено размещение трех человек в двух каютах.


Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.