Singapore cruise companies to launch travel to nowhere

Cruise companies of the city-state of Singapore will launch sea travel "to nowhere" from next month.

Vessels operated by Genting Cruise Lines and Royal Caribbean will set sail next month. Tourists will not be able to see the historical and architectural monuments of other states, since the liners will not call at any port. In addition, only Singaporeans will be able to board the ship.

The authorities of the city-state are confident that such trips “to nowhere” will “cheer up” the cruise industry, which has suffered from a coronavirus infection. A similar format of tourism is already practiced in European countries. At the moment, in order to learn from experience, they are thinking in the Russian Federation.

Singapore cruise companies to launch travel to nowhere

The organizers estimate the cost of one trip at $270. Before boarding, a tourist must pass a paid COVID-19 test, which costs $60. But all these conditions do not scare potential customers. Today, cruises "to nowhere" received more than 6,000 applications.

Travel will continue from November to December. It is expected that the most popular cruises will be those scheduled for Christmas, as they will be accompanied by a special entertainment program.        


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Круизные компании Сингапура запустят путешествия «в никуда»

Круизные компании города-государства Сингапур со следующего месяца запустят морские путешествия «в никуда».

Судна операторов Genting Cruise Lines и Royal Caribbean отправятся в круиз уже в следующем месяце. Осмотреть исторические и архитектурные памятки других государств туристам не удастся, так как лайнеры не будут заходить ни в один порт. Кроме того, попасть на борт судна смогут только сингапурцы.

Власти города-государства уверены, что подобные путешествия «в никуда» позволят «взбодрить» пострадавшую от коронавирусной инфекции отрасль круизов. Аналогичный формат туризма уже практикуют в странах Европы. В данный момент над тем, чтобы перенять опыт, подумывают в РФ.

Круизные компании Сингапура запустят путешествия «в никуда»

Стоимость одного путешествия организаторы оценивают в 270 долларов. Прежде, чем попасть на борт, туристу необходимо сдать платный тест на COVID-19, стоимостью 60 долларов. Но все эти условия не пугают потенциальных клиентов. Сегодня на круизы «в никуда» поступило более 6 000 заявок.

Путешествия будут продолжаться с ноября по декабрь. Ожидается, что наиболее востребованными станут круизы, которые запланированы на католическое Рождество, так как их будет сопровождать особая развлекательная программа.        


Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.