Royal Caribbean to resume cruises from Israel in May

US cruise operator Royal Caribbean International decided in May to host the first cruise for "fully vaccinated" Israeli citizens.  

This information was published by the i24news.tv publishing house, referring to the official statement of the operator's representatives.

As noted in the company, Royal Caribbean, together with the Israeli Ministry of Health, will be the first to organize cruise trips in which all vacationers over the age of 16, as well as crew members, will be fully vaccinated against coronavirus infection.   

Pleasure flights, lasting from 3 to 7 days, will run along the route from Haifa to Greece and Cyprus. The two states last week signed a tourism deal with Israel that provides for travel arrangements for vaccinated citizens.

Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu stressed that he was proud that thanks to the millions of doses of vaccines brought to Israel, the country will be the first to receive the new Royal Caribbean ship.

However, it is not clear at this time whether passengers under the age of 16 will be allowed on board the flagship, since the vaccine for children is not yet used.

Recall that the authorities of Athens and Jerusalem last month signed an agreement in the field of tourism regarding people who have been vaccinated against COVID-19. Also, the head of Cyprus and the prime minister of Israel at a press conference noted that they plan to sign a new agreement on the resumption of tourism and trade between states.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Компания Royal Caribbean в мае возобновляет круизы из Израиля

Американский круизный оператор Royal Caribbean International в мае решил провести первый круиз для «полностью вакцинированных» граждан Израиля.  

Такую информацию опубликовало издательство i24news.tv, ссылаясь на официальное заявление представителей оператора.

Как отметили в компании, Royal Caribbean совместно с израильским Минздравом станет первой, кто организует круизные путешествия, в которых все отдыхающие, возрастом от 16 лет, а также члены экипажа будут полностью привиты от коронавирусной инфекции.   

Прогулочные рейсы, продолжительностью от 3 до 7 дней, будут курсировать по маршруту из Хайфы в Грецию и на Кипр. Эти два государства на прошлой неделе подписали договор в области туризма с Израилем, который предусматривает организацию путешествий для вакцинированных граждан.

Глава израильского правительства Биньямин Нетаниягу подчеркнул, что гордится тем, что благодаря миллионам доз вакцин, завезенных в Израиль, страна станет первой, кто примет новый корабль Royal Caribbean.

Однако сейчас не понятно, будут ли допущены на борт флагмана пассажиры младше 16 лет, поскольку вакцина для детей пока не используется.

Напомним, что власти Афин и Иерусалима в прошлом месяце подписали договор в сфере туризма, касающийся людей, сделавших прививку против COVID-19. Также глава Кипра и премьер Израиля на пресс-конференции отметили, что планируют подписать новый договор о возобновлении туризма и торговли между государствами.


Рубрика: Места; метки: , , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *