SailGP GB

Team Great Britain triumphed over New Zealand at the friendly Commonwealth Race held in Plymouth ahead of the annual SailGP Championship.

News outlets reported that the United Kingdom team was personally inspired to win by the Duchess of Cambridge, Kate Middleton, who joined the national team along with Sir Ben Ainsley. On the eve of the race, the Duchess joined the participants and spoke with members of both teams.

SailGP is an international championship that has been held annually since 2018 on F50 catamarans. The races are traditionally held in the most iconic locations around the world and culminate in the final competition for a prize of $1 million.

In the race, which preceded the start of the first official day of the regatta, the British team was opposed by UN patron Lewis Pugh, as well as Peter Beurling and Blair Tuke. The British won a landslide victory in front of thousands of compatriots gathered on the coast of Plymouth.

Kate Middleton is reported to have officially arrived at SailGP as an ambassador for the 1851 Trust, the official charity of the British SailGP team. The Duchess is the patron of a foundation that specializes in the development and support of educational projects for teenagers in the field of sports and sustainability. The foundation also partners with the UK SailGP team.

Photo: Getty Images


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

SailGP GB

Команда Великобритании одержала победу на Новой Зеландией на прошедшей в Плимуте дружеской “Гонке Содружества” в преддверии ежегодного чемпионата SailGP.

Новостные агентства сообщили, что на победу сборную Соединенного Королевства вдохновила лично герцогиня Кембриджская Кейт Миддлтон, присоединившаяся к национальной команде вместе с сэром Беном Эйнсли. В преддверии гонки герцогиня присоединилась к участникам и побеседовала с членами обеих команд.

SailGP – это международный чемпионат, который ежегодно с 2018 года проводится на катамаранах F50. Гонки традиционно проводятся в самых знаковых локациях по всему миру и завершаются финальным соревнованием на приз к 1 млн долларов.

В гонке, которая предваряла старт первого официального дня регаты, британской команде противостояли меценат от ООН Льюис Пью, а также Питер Берлинг и Блэр Тьюк. Британцы одержали уверенную победу на глазах у тысяч соотечественников, собравшихся на побережье Плимута.

Сообщается, что Кейт Миддлтон официально прибыла на SailGP в качестве посла “1851 Trust”, официальной благотворительной организации британской команды SailGP. Герцогиня является покровителем фонда, который специализируется на развитии и поддержке образовательных проектов для подростков в области спорта и сфере устойчивого развития. Фонд также выступает партнером команды Великобритании в гонках SailGP.

Фото: Getty Images


Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.