How a pioneering catamaran manufacturer creates the "Ferrari of Sailing Cats"

The multi-million dollar Sailing Cats are a small but fiercely contested area that today is largely dominated by European brands.

Not surprisingly, many shipbuilders were on their guard when the eight-year-old Chinese company decided to become a legitimate contender for prominent French names such as Privilege and Lagoon.

The HH Catamarans brand, which ranges from fast 15-meter catamarans to 26-meter ocean-going yachts, has gained consumer confidence in the US and Europe in part because CEO Paul Hakes is obsessed with pairing high-end interiors with lightweight racing hulls.  

How a pioneering catamaran manufacturer creates the "Ferrari of Sailing Cats"

At the HH Catamarans production headquarters in Xiamen, China, Hakes has assembled a large team of professionals. The design of catamarans is being developed by the Californian company Morelli & Melvin. The construction of yachts is entrusted to a local shipyard. In an interview with reporters, Hex noted that the company is determined to turn HH into "Ferrari of Sailing Cats".

If we draw an analogy with this Italian car, then in terms of style, the smooth, maneuverable and beautiful yachts HH55 and HH66 are most suitable. With its exponentially enlarged interior and ocean hull, the HH88 looks more like a Mercedes-AMG G-Wagen.           


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Как новаторский производитель катамаранов создает «Ferrari of Sailing Cats»

Катамараны категории «Sailing Cats» («Парусные кошки»), стоимостью в несколько миллионов долларов — небольшая, но яростно оспариваемая область, в которой сегодня, в основном, преобладают европейские бренды.

Не удивительно, что многие судостроительные компании насторожились, когда китайская компания с восьмилетним стажем решила стать законным претендентом на выдающиеся французские имена, такие как Privilege и Lagoon.

Торговая марка HH Catamarans, линейка судов которой варьируется от быстрых 15-метровых катамаранов до 26-метровых океанских яхт, завоевала доверие у потребителей США и Европы отчасти потому, что гендиректор Пол Хейкс одержим идеей сочетания высококлассных интерьеров с легковесными гоночными корпусами.  

Как новаторский производитель катамаранов создает «Ferrari of Sailing Cats»

В производственной штаб-квартире HH Catamarans в Сямыне (Китай) Хейкс собрал большую команду профессионалов. Разработкой конструкции катамаранов занимается калифорнийская фирма Morelli & Melvin. Постройка яхт поручена местной верфи. В интервью журналистам Хекс отметил, то компания полна решимости превратить HH в «Ferrari of Sailing Cats».

Если проводить аналогию с данным итальянским автомобилем, то по стилистике больше всего подходят гладкие, маневренные и красивые яхты HH55 и HH66. Модель HH88 с ее экспоненциально увеличенным интерьером и океаническим корпусом больше похожа на Mercedes-AMG G-Wagen.           

Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *