Rosehearty

The luxury vessel is prepared for travel to the most inaccessible places on the planet.

The cruising sailing superyacht Rosehearty, built by the Perini Navi shipyard, may change hands in the near future. The 56-meter vessel, created in 2006 by order of the American media mogul Rupert Murdoch, is again put up for sale.

In 2007, Rosehearty, named after a small village in Scotland, was a finalist in the prestigious Boat International World Superyacht competition for the title of the best sailing yacht over 45 meters in length.

Since 2014, Rosehearty has been owned by developer Joey Kaempfer, owner of Europe's largest outlet operator McArthurGlen. Created for pleasure and relaxation, with an exclusive interior by French designer Christian Liagre, the yacht has been prepared to travel to the most remote places on the planet and has become a real explorer.

To prepare the vessel for research under extreme conditions, Kaempfer invested several million dollars in its refitting. Thus, the flybridge coating was replaced with a special one that is resistant to ice. The vessel has been fitted with more powerful lights and state-of-the-art night vision equipment to detect icebergs. The yacht managed to overcome, among other things, the famous Northwest Passage on the way to Greenland.

At the same time, Rosehearty still retains the elegant luxury of a superyacht with rich materials including Hermes leather, oak and ebony. The space includes an owner's cabin upgraded into an office, six guest cabins and a lounge area.

One way or another, but with a new owner, the luxury vessel is preparing to open another chapter in its history. Experts disagree on a possible deal. According to unofficial data, Kaempfer could pay about $30 million for the ship. But after her conversion and modernization of the yacht into a research vessel, the price will differ significantly.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Rosehearty

Роскошное судно подготовлено для путешествия в самые труднодоступные места на планете.

Круизная парусная суперяхта Rosehearty, построенная на верфи Perini Navi, в ближайшем будущем может сменить владельца. 56-метровое судно, созданное в 2006 году по заказу американского медиамагната Руперта Мердока, снова выставлено на продажу.

В 2007 году Rosehearty, названная в честь небольшой деревни в Шотландии, стала финалистом престижного международного конкурса Boat International World Superyacht на звание лучшей парусной яхты длиной более 45 метров.

С 2014 года Rosehearty принадлежит девелоперу Джои Кемпферу, владельцу крупнейшего оператора аутлетов в Европе McArthurGlen. Созданная для наслаждения и отдыха, с эксклюзивным интерьером от французского дизайнера Кристиана Лиагре, яхта была подготовлена для путешествия в самые труднодоступные места на планете и превратилась в настоящего исследователя.

Для подготовки судна к исследованиям в экстремальных условиях Кемпфер вложил в его переоборудование несколько миллионов долларов. Так, покрытие флайбриджа было заменено на специальное, устойчивое ко льду. На судне установили более мощные фонари и ультрасовременное оборудование ночного видения для обнаружения айсбергов. Яхте удалось преодолеть, в числе прочих знаменитый Северо-Западный проход на пути в Гренландию.

В то же время, Rosehearty по-прежнему отличается элегантной роскошью суперяхты – в отделке использованы дорогие материалы, включая кожу Hermes, дуб и черное дерево. Пространство включает модернизированную в офис каюту владельца, шесть гостевых кают и лаундж-зону.

Так или иначе, но с новым владельцем роскошное судно готовится открыть еще одну главу в своей истории. Эксперты расходятся в оценках возможной сделки. По неофициальным данным, Кемпфер мог заплатить за судно около 30 млн долларов. Но после ее переоборудования и модернизации яхты в исследовательское судно цена будет значительно отличаться.


Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.