The Spanish government hopes to end restrictive measures, quarantines and PCR tests for vaccinated tourists.

Spanish Tourism Minister Reyes Maroto said the Spanish government will seek the approval of an international "vaccination passport" or a coronavirus immunity certificate that will allow the kingdom's tourism industry to resume operations.

The official stressed that Spain will become an "open world" state with effective protocols, while the authorities will support any program to restore safe tourism.

The Spanish government has consistently advocated the vaccination of citizens, not only of their own country, but also of Europe. According to Maroto, achieving a certain degree of immunization of the population is the main condition for the free movement of tourists. In addition, having a European-style vaccination certificate will make it possible to forget about quarantine restrictions and the PCR testing system.

The Secretary of State for Tourism, Fernando Valdez, specifically stressed that the Spanish government has always opposed the idea of introducing mandatory quarantine for foreigners without a vaccine. He added that by the summer of 70% the country's population will be vaccinated, so tourists can safely plan a holiday in Spain.

Maroto and Valdez's statements were primarily addressed to the citizens of Great Britain and Europe, who bring the kingdom's tourism industry the biggest profit. Officials did not mention tourists from the Russian Federation. Thus, today the situation with the return of Russian citizens to Spanish resorts remains uncertain.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Испанское правительство надеется отказаться от ограничительных мер, карантина и ПЦР-тестов для вакцинированных туристов.

Глава Минтуризма Испании Рейес Марото сообщила, что правительство страны будет добиваться утверждения «паспорта вакцинации» международного формата или сертификата иммунитета от коронавируса, которые позволят возобновить работу туристической отрасли королевства.

Чиновник подчеркнула, что Испания станет государством «открытым миру» с эффективными протоколами, при этом власти поддержат любую программу по восстановлению безопасного туризма.

Испанское правительство последовательно выступает за вакцинацию граждан, причем не только своей страны, но и Европы. По мнению Марото достижение определенной степени иммунизации населения является основным условием свободного передвижения туристов. Кроме этого, наличие сертификата вакцинации европейского формата даст возможность забыть о карантинных ограничениях и системе ПЦР-тестирования.

Госсекретарь по туризму Фернандо Вальдес отдельно подчеркнул, что правительство Испании всегда выступало против идеи введения обязательного карантина для иностранцев без вакцины. Он добавил, что к лету 70% населения страны будет привито, поэтому туристы могут смело планировать отдых в Испании.

Заявления Марото и Вальдес, прежде всего, были обращены к гражданам Великобритании и Европы, которые приносят туристической отрасли королевства самую большую прибыль. О туристах из РФ чиновники не упоминали. Таким образом на сегодняшний день ситуация с возвращением российских граждан на испанские курорты остается неопределенной.


Рубрика: Места; метки: , , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *