The perfect couple. Bentley has created the interior of the yacht to match the car Continental GT

The British manufacturer transferred the interior of a luxury car to the yacht Contest 59 CS

Luxury cars and luxury ships sometimes successfully accompany and complement each other. And the British brand Bentley once again reminded of itself, not wanting to lag behind Rolls-Royce and its recently introduced luxury Rolls-Royce Boat Tailinspired by classic boats. 

The perfect couple. Bentley has created the interior of the yacht to match the car Continental GT

The automaker has gone further than its main competitor and announced a collaboration with Danish premium yacht manufacturer Contest Yachts to create an exclusive sailboat interior that will perfectly complement the interior of the Bentley Continental GT V8. 

The Bentley Design Services designers have done an amazing job of recreating the eclectic interior of the car inside the boat. In particular, red Hotspur leather was used and diamond stitching, requiring 712 stitches for each diamond. The 18-meter Contest 59 CS chosen for the experiment also received a light-toned wood finish that matches perfectly with the veneer on the dashboard, door panels and center console of the Bentley Continental GT. 

In fact, both interiors were made of indistinguishable materials. From the outside, the sailboat also matches the luxury car - its noble dark blue hull complements the car's paintwork in light sapphire.

For the automotive brand, this is not the first experience in this direction. In 2017, together with Princess Yachts, the company carried over the style of the yacht to its own car, the Continental GT Convertible Galene Edition.

The perfect couple. Bentley has created the interior of the yacht to match the car Continental GT

Today there is no doubt that in the near future we will see many examples of exciting cooperation between boat builders and luxury cars, as we have seen with Aston Martin, Mercedes and Rolls-Royce. 


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Идеальная пара. Bentley создала интерьер яхты под стать автомобилю Continental GT

Британский производитель перенес интерьер люксового авто на яхту  Contest 59 CS

Автомобили класса люкс и роскошные суда порой удачно сопровождают и дополняют друг друга. И британский бренд Bentley в очередной раз напомнил о себе, не желая отставать от Rolls-Royce и его представленного недавно роскошного Rolls-Royce Boat Tail, вдохновлённого классическими катерами. 

Идеальная пара. Bentley создала интерьер яхты под стать автомобилю Continental GT

Автопроизводитель пошел дальше своего главного конкурента и объявил о сотрудничестве с датским производителем яхт премиум-класса Contest Yachts, чтобы создать эксклюзивный интерьер для парусника, который будет идеально аккомпанировать интерьеру автомобиля Bentley Continental GT V8. 

Дизайнеры Bentley Design Services провели потрясающую работу по воссозданию эклектичного интерьера автомобиля внутри судна. В частности, была использована красная кожа Hotspur и алмазная строчка, требующая 712 стежков на каждый алмаз. 18-метровая Contest 59 CS, выбранная для эксперимента, также получила отделку из дерева светлых тонов, которое идеально сочетается со шпоном на приборной панели, дверных панелях и центральной консоли Bentley Continental GT. 

По сути, оба интерьера оказались выполненными из неотличимых материалов. Снаружи парусник также соответствует роскошному авто – его благородный тёмно-синий корпус дополняет покраску автомобиля под светлый сапфир.

Для автомобильного бренда это уже не первый опыт работы в данном направлении. В 2017 году вместе с Princess Yachts компания перенесла стиль яхты в собственный автомобиль Continental GT Convertible Galene Edition.

Идеальная пара. Bentley создала интерьер яхты под стать автомобилю Continental GT

Сегодня не возникает сомнений в том, что в ближайшее время мы увидим немало примеров захватывающего сотрудничества между судостроителями и люксовых автомобилей, как это было ранее с Aston Martin, Mercedes и Rolls-Royce. 


Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.