Electric hydrofoil is recognized as a hit of water entertainments of this season

The most fashionable water entertainment of this season has become an electric breakwater equipped with hydrofoils powered by electro-screw traction.      

The last decade in the small shipbuilding industry can be safely called the period of hydrofoils. They are equipped with yachts, catamarans, surfers and kitesurfs. However, hydrofoils have become a hit of the current water season - electric boards with hydrofoils that allow you to cut through any expanse of water at high speed, even where there have never been waves.

Electric hydrofoil is recognized as a hit of water entertainments of this season

What distinguishes the hydrofoil from all other water devices is the wing on the bottom surface, which, like the wing of an airplane, lifts the surfer above the water and creates a real sensation of flying. The shape of the modern hydrofoil wing - strong, thin and sharp as a blade, is attributed to the founder of the Hawaiian company GoFoil, engineer Mike Giblin.

As Giblin notes, the main feature of the wing is that when the surfer is lifted out of the water, the resistance of the electric breakwater disappears. When taking off, nothing slows down the board, there are no vibrations from the waves and there is no noise, which allows you to freely maintain the required speed. All hydrofoil electric models are controlled by a simple sealed remote control that transmits commands via Bluetooth.          

Electric hydrofoil is recognized as a hit of water entertainments of this season

The first company to start selling electric boards with wings was the American company Lift. Almost simultaneously with Lift, the Flite brand from Australia appeared. Hydrofoils from these two companies are valued at approximately $15,000. And, despite the rather high cost of boards, their sales are growing inexorably, because electric breakwaters today are the most fashionable and popular entertainment on the water.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Хитом водных развлечений нынешнего сезона признан электрический гидрофойл

Самым модным водным развлечением нынешнего сезона стал электрический волнорез, оборудованный подводными крыльями на электро-винтовой тяге.      

Последнее десятилетие в индустрии малого судостроения можно смело назвать периодом подводных крыльев. Ими оборудованы яхты, катамараны, серфы и кайтсерфы. Однако хитом нынешнего водного сезона стали гидрофойлы — электродоски с подводными крыльями, которые позволяют рассекать любую гладь воды на большой скорости даже там, где никогда не было волн.

Хитом водных развлечений нынешнего сезона признан электрический гидрофойл

От всех остальных водных устройств, гидрофойл отличается крылом на нижней поверхности, которое, как крыло самолета, поднимает серфера над водой и создает реальное ощущение полета. Форму современного крыла гидрофойла — прочную, тонкую и острую, как лезвие, приписывают основателю гавайской компании GoFoil инженеру Майку Гиблину.

Как отмечает Гиблин, главной фишкой крыла считается то, что при поднятии серфера из воды, исчезает сопротивление электроволнореза. При «взлете» доску ничто не тормозит, нет вибраций от волн и нет шума, что позволяет беспрепятственно поддерживать необходимую скорость. Все электромодели гидрофойлов управляются посредством простого герметичного пульта, который передает команды по Bluetooth.          

Хитом водных развлечений нынешнего сезона признан электрический гидрофойл

Первым предприятием, которое начало реализацию электродосок с крыльями, стала американская компания Lift. Практически одновременно с Lift появился бренд Flite из Австралии. Гидрофойлы этих двух компаний оцениваются приблизительно в 15 тыс. долларов. И, несмотря на достаточно высокую стоимость досок, их продажи неумолимо растут, ведь электрические волнорезы сегодня являются самым модным и популярным развлечением на воде.

Рубрика: Техника; метки: , , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *