Greece

Greece joins the list of countries opening the border and restoring communication with the Russian Federation after more than five months of interruption.

According to a new government decree, Russian citizens will be able to visit Greece again from September 7, 2020. 

At the same time, a number of restrictions and additions will apply in the short term. In particular, daily traffic from Russia will not exceed 500 people, and only three airports will work in the direction of receiving Russian tourists - in Athens, Thessaloniki and Heraklion. For comparison, the tourist flow from Russia after the opening of the border with Turkey was estimated at 20,000 passengers a day.

In order to visit Greece legally, Russians will need to carry an English-language negative Covid-19 test taken 72 hours or earlier before arriving in the country. In addition, confirmation of the booked hotel will be required. The airlines will check the availability of tests. 

The day before arriving in Greece, Russians will need to fill out a special electronic form indicating their place of residence in Greece. Upon arrival, selected passengers will be tested, and until the results are received, they will not be allowed to leave the location marked in the document. The fine for violating self-isolation will be 5,000 euros. The new decree of the Greek government, which regulates the visit of the country by Russian citizens, is valid until September 22.

Greece opened to third countries from 1 July. The possible timing of the resumption of regular flights with Russia has not yet been reported. Earlier, a number of countries removed the restriction on the admission of Russian tourists, but air traffic with some of them has not yet been restored.

Photo: depositphotos.com.


Similar Posts

1 Comment

  1. Hooray! Missed Greece! And what does Aeroflot think about this?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Греция

Греция присоединяется к списку стран, открывающих границу и восстанавливающих сообщение с Российской Федерацией после более чем пяти месяцев перерыва.

Согласно новому постановлению правительства страны, граждане России смогут вновь посещать Грецию с 7 сентября 2020 года. 

Вместе с тем, в краткосрочной перспективе будет действовать ряд ограничений и дополнений. В частности ежедневный трафик из России не должен будет превышать 500 человек, а работать по направлению приема российских туристов будут только три аэропорта — в Афинах, Салониках и Ираклионе. Для сравнения, туристический поток из России после открытия границы с Турцией оценивался в 20 тысяч пассажиров в день.

Для того чтобы посетить Грецию на законных основаниях, россиянам необходимо будет иметь при себе англоязычный отрицательный тест на Covid-19, сделанный за 72 часа или ранее до прилета в страну. Кроме того, потребуется подтверждение забронированного отеля. Проверкой наличия тестов будут заниматься авиакомпании. 

За день до прибытия в Грецию россиянам необходимо будет заполнять специальную электронную форму с указанием места проживания в Греции. По прилету выборочным пассажирам будут делать тест, и до получения его результатов будет запрещено покидать отмеченную в документе локацию. Штраф за нарушение самоизоляции составит 5 тысяч евро. Новое постановление правительства Греции, регулирующее посещение страны гражданами России, действует до 22 сентября.

Греция открылась для третьих стран с 1 июля. О возможных сроках возобновления регулярного авиасообщения с Россией пока не сообщается. Ранее ряд стран сняли ограничение на допуск российских туристов, но авиасообщение с некоторыми из них по прежнему не восстановлено.

Фотография: depositphotos.com.

Рубрика: Места; метки: , , .
Публикации по теме

1 комментарий

  1. Ура! Соскучилась по Греции! И что на этот счёт думает Аэрофлот?

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *