Giorgio Armani invests in Italian superyacht builder

The investment group of the famous Italian fashion house has acquired a large stake in the shipbuilder Italian Sea Group.

The Italian Sea Group said it has secured financial support from Giorgio Armani and Belgian pharmaceutical firm Marc Coucke as it prepares for a public offering of its shares on the Milan Stock Exchange. The exact numbers were not disclosed, but it is known that investors will receive 15% shares after the IPO.

During the IPO, the Italian shipyard will offer about $61 million worth of shares, and its holding company GC Holding SpA will also sell the existing shares. At the same time, according to a statement from the company, controlled by CEO and founder Giovanni Costantino, GC Holding will remain the majority shareholder of the Italian Sea Group.

The capital received from the IPO is planned to be used to build new superyachts up to 100 meters in length. The group also plans to acquire other European shipyards as part of the expansion. For example, there is interest in taking over a well-known brand such as Perini Navi, experiencing serious difficulties due to the coronavirus pandemic.

The Italian Sea Group is the owner of famous brands such as Admiral, Tecnomar and Tecnomar for Lamborghini 63. The company's recent creations include the 55m Geco and the 65m Life Saga. In total, since its foundation in 1966, this company has built 183 Admiral yachts and 289 Tecnomar ships. The company's assets include the production facilities of NCA Refit, which include, among other things, two of the largest dry docks in the Mediterranean, capable of accommodating vessels up to 200 meters in length.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Giorgio Armani инвестирует в итальянского строителя суперъяхт

Инвестиционная группа знаменитого итальянского модного дома приобрела крупный пакет акций судостроителя Italian Sea Group.

Компания Italian Sea Group заявила, что заручилась финансовой поддержкой Giorgio Armani и бельгийской фармацевтической фирмы Marc Coucke в процессе подготовки к публичному размещению своих акций на Миланской фондовой бирже. Точные цифры не разглашаются, но известно, что инвесторы получат 15% акций после проведения IPO.

В ходе IPO итальянская верфь предложит акции на сумму около 61 миллиона долларов, а её холдинговая компания также GC Holding SpA продаст существующие акции. При этом, согласно заявлению компании, контролируемая генеральным директором и основателем Джованни Костантино, GC Holding останется мажоритарным акционером Italian Sea Group.

Капитал, полученный от проведения IPO, планируется использовать для строительства новых суперъяхт длиной до 100 метров. Также группа планирует приобрести другие европейские верфи в рамках расширения. Например, высказывается заинтересованность в поглощении такой известной марки, как Perini Navi, испытывающей серьёзные трудности из-за пандемии коронавируса.

Italian Sea Group является владельцем таких известных брендов, как Admiral, Tecnomar и Tecnomar for Lamborghini 63. Среди недавних творений компании – 55-метровая Geco и 65-метровая Life Saga. Всего же с момента своего основания в 1966 году эта компания построила 183 яхты Admiral и 289 судов Tecnomar. В число активов компании входят производственные мощности NCA Refit, включающие, помимо всего прочего, два крупнейших на Средиземном море сухих дока, способных принимать суда длиной до 200 метров.


Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.