Freediver swam next to a giant crocodile and filmed it

Professional diver Chris Barnham swam for about 20 minutes near a giant saltwater crocodile off the coast of Arnhem Land in northern Australia. He filmed everything that happened on a video camera.

November 26 Barnham in the company of other experienced divers dived off the Australian coast. He was in the water and did not even imagine that all this time a giant predator was swimming near him. But suddenly one of his colleagues shouted: "Crocodile!".      

For some time, divers followed the reptile, after which they swam a little closer. Barnham said that they spent about 20 minutes in the company of a dangerous predator, filming everything that happened on video.

The recording shows how the combed lizard rises to the surface and is very close to the freediver. At the same time, Chris felt completely safe, as his diving companions have a total of more than half a century of diving experience in waters where there are crocodiles.

Note that the combed crocodile is one of the largest predators in the world. Males of this species are able to reach a length of up to 7 m, in weight - up to 2 tons. The eastern shores of India, the countries of Southeast Asia, and the north of Australia are considered to be the habitat of reptiles.       


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Фридайвер поплавал рядом с гигантским крокодилом и снял его на видео

Профессиональный дайвер Крис Барнхем около 20 минут плавал возле гигантского гребнистого крокодила у побережья полуострова Арнем-Ленд на севере Австралии. Все происходящее он заснял на видеокамеру.

26 ноября Барнхем в компании других опытных дайверов нырял у австралийского побережья. Он пребывал в воде и даже не предполагал, что все это время возле него плавает гигантский хищник. Но неожиданно кто-то из его коллег закричал: «Крокодил!».      

Некоторое время дайверы следили за рептилией, после чего подплыли немного ближе. Барнхем рассказал, что они около 20 минут провели в компании опасного хищника, снимая все происходящее на видео.

На записи видно, как гребнистый ящер поднимается на поверхность и оказывается совсем близко к фридайверу. При этом Крис чувствовал себя в полной безопасности, так как его дайвинг-компаньоны обладают общим более полувековым опытом ныряния в водоемах, где водятся крокодилы.

Отметим, что гребнистый крокодил — один из самых крупных хищников в мире. Самцы данного вида способны достигать в длину до 7 м, в весе — до 2 т. Местом обитания рептилий считаются восточные берега Индии, страны Юго-Восточной Азии, север Австралии.       


Рубрика: Места; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *