Helsinki, Finland - photo depositphotos

The Finnish authorities have decided to ease the restrictive measures that relate to the entry of citizens of the Russian Federation into the country and from today open borders for owners of boats and yachts.

According to the Finnish Consulate General in St. Petersburg, from April 15, Russians will be able to enter the territory of the northern European state, the purpose of which is the export and transportation of small-sized pleasure craft.  

As emphasized in the consulate, the export and transportation of boats are the reason for obtaining a Schengen visa in Finland. Permission to enter the country will be valid until May 31. At the same time, staying in Finland for ship repairs is prohibited. It is also not allowed to stay in the country for a long time.

Citizens who plan to enter the country for a pleasure boat will need to document the purpose of their arrival without fail.

The Finnish Border Guard confirmed that such easing will be in effect until the end of May. At the same time, they emphasized that the decision on admission to the territory of the state will be made for each individual case individually. Recall that entry to Finland remains closed for tourists from Russia.

Photo: depositphotos.com.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Хельсинки, Финляндия - фото depositphotos

Власти Финляндии приняли решение смягчить ограничительные меры, которые касаются въезда в страну граждан Российской Федерации и с сегодняшнего дня открывают границы для владельцев катеров и яхт.

Согласно информации финского генконсульства в Петербурге, с 15 апреля на территорию североевропейского государства смогут въехать россияне, цель которых — вывоз и транспортировка малогабаритных судов прогулочного типа.  

Как подчеркивают в консульстве, экспорт и перевозка лодок являются поводом для оформления шенгенской визы Финляндии. Разрешение на въезд в страну будет действовать вплоть до 31 мая. Одновременно с этим, нахождение в Финляндии для ремонта судов запрещено. Также не разрешается оставаться в стране продолжительное время.

Гражданам, которые планируют въехать в страну за прогулочной лодкой, необходимо будет в обязательном порядке документально подтвердить цель прибытия.

В службе пограничной охраны Финляндии подтвердили, что такие послабления будут действовать до конца мая. При этом подчеркнули, что решение о пропуске на территорию государства будет приниматься для каждого отдельного случая индивидуально. Напомним, что для туристов из России въезд в Финляндию остается закрытым.

Фотография: depositphotos.com.


Рубрика: Места; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *