Fair Lady, photo by Burgess Yachts

The unique Fair Lady charter yacht will allow you to travel not only on water, but also through epochs.

When it comes to superyachts, most people think of boats that are state of the art, designed according to the latest design trends and provide passengers with the highest possible comfort. Often in such cases, Christina O is also remembered - a yacht that once belonged to Mr.speech millionaire Aristotle Onassis, which has been visited by many celebrities and which today is one of the most popular and famous charter yachts.

Fair Lady, photo by Burgess Yachts
Fair Lady, photo by Burgess Yachts

But when it comes to exclusivity, the 121-foot (36.9 meter) charter yacht Fair Lady is probably the winner here. And not at all because this ship has a unique appearance or any technology. Its main advantage lies in the fact that it was built back in 1928 (much earlier than Christina O, whose history began in 1954) and has not changed much since then. This is a great opportunity to plunge headlong into the atmosphere of the "roaring twenties", to feel firsthand how the richest people of that era lived. No other yacht can give such an experience.

The design of the Fair Lady has not changed in all these decades. Visitors are welcomed by a cozy card room, which retains the original details and furniture made of pear wood, a traditional dining room, decorated with mahogany panels, and the main salon, furnished with "chubby" furniture, as was the custom in those years. Even the crockery is matched. Everything is very cozy and atmospheric (even if the luxury of those years looks quite naive today). The original steering wheel and brass binnacle have been preserved. In other words, the owners of the yacht tried to keep its original appearance almost unchanged, only slightly supplementing it with modern amenities. 

Fair Lady, photo by Burgess Yachts
Fair Lady, photo by Burgess Yachts

The yacht is owned by the Scottish company Burgess Yachts, whose fleet includes many luxury vessels. It is not known how popular the Fair Lady is, but it can be assumed that there are many who want to sail on this unique and original vessel. By the way, there is enough space on board for 8 passengers, who have 5 cabins, and the cruising speed of the vessel is 10 knots, ridiculous by the standards of modern superyachts.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fair Lady, фото Burgess Yachts

Уникальная чартерная яхта Fair Lady позволит совершить путешествие не только по воде, но и сквозь эпохи.

Когда речь заходит о суперяхтах, то большинство людей представляют себе суда, оборудованные по последнему слову техники, оформленные в соответствии с новейшими тенденциями в дизайне и предоставляющие пассажирам максимально возможный комфорт. Нередко в таких случаях вспоминают и Christina O – яхту, некогда принадлежавшую греческому миллионеру Аристотелю Онассису, на борту которой побывало множество знаменитостей и которая сегодня является одной из самых популярных и известных чартерных яхт.

Fair Lady, фото Burgess Yachts
Fair Lady, фото Burgess Yachts

Но когда речь заходит об эксклюзивности, то тут пальму первенства нужно отдать, пожалуй, чартерной яхте Fair Lady, длиной 121 фут (36,9 метра). И вовсе не потому, что это судно отличается уникальным внешнем видом или какими-либо технологиями. Главное её достоинство заключается в том, что построена она была ещё в 1928 году (гораздо раньше Christina O, история которой началась в 1954 году) и с тех пор практически не изменилась. Это прекрасная возможность с головой окунуться в обстановку «ревущих двадцатых», почувствовать на собственном опыте, как жили богатейшие люди той эпохи. Ни одна другая яхта не способна подарить такие впечатления.

Оформление Fair Lady не изменилось за все эти десятилетия. Посетителей ждут уютная карточная комната, в которой сохранились оригинальные детали и мебель из грушевого дерева, традиционная столовая, отделанная панелями из красного дерева, и главный салон, обставленный «пухлой» мебелью, как это было принято в те годы. Даже посуда подобрана соответствующая. Всё очень уютно и атмосферно (пусть даже роскошь тех лет и выглядит сегодня довольно наивно). Сохранились оригинальные штурвал и латунный нактоуз. Иными словами, владельцы яхты постарались сохранить её первозданный облик практически неизменным, лишь немного дополнив его современными удобствами. 

Fair Lady, фото Burgess Yachts
Fair Lady, фото Burgess Yachts

Владеет яхтой шотландская компания Burgess Yachts, флот которой включает в себя немало роскошных судов. Неизвестно, насколько высокой популярностью пользуется Fair Lady, но можно предположить, что находится немало желающих отправится в плавание на этом уникальном и самобытном судне. Кстати, на борту достаточно места для 8 пассажиров, к услугам которых 5 кают, а крейсерская скорость судна составляет смешные по меркам современных суперяхт 10 узлов.

Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , , .
Похожая запись

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *