Luna Rossa Prada Pirelli, Emirates Team New Zealand

In the battle for victory in the most famous and prestigious regatta in the world, the best results are shown by the New Zealand team Emirates Team New Zealand.

Despite start delays and light winds, the New Zealand team managed to end up with a landslide victory during the America's Cup World Series in Auckland, which ended on December 19th. In the overall standings, Emirates Team New Zealand took first place, winning 5 events and losing only one. In the last race, the team competed with Luna Rossa Prada Pirelli and almost lost the victory.

The second place in the overall standings of the America's Cup World Series went to the American team american magic with 4 wins and 2 losses. At Luna Rossa Prada Pirelli 3 wins and 3 losses. Worst of all, things are going with INEOS TEAM UK, which did not manage to win a single victory. The British team is clearly in big trouble.

Representatives of the New Zealand team told reporters about their delight from the victory in the fight for the cup of the most prestigious regatta in the world. But they admitted at the same time that there is still a lot to be done, because they have serious opponents.

The last event of the year, the PRADA Christmas Race, was supposed to take place on Sunday 20th December, but as a result it was canceled due to lack of wind. On it, at the beginning, the Emirates Team New Zealand team had to fight with INEOS TEAM UK, and then the competition between Luna Rossa Prada Pirelli and American Magic was expected. In total, four races were to be held that day.

The final of the 36th America's Cup is scheduled for March 6, 2021.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Luna Rossa Prada Pirelli, Emirates Team New Zealand

В битве за победу в самой известной и престижной в мире регате наилучшие результаты показывает новозеландская команда Emirates Team New Zealand.

Несмотря на задержки при старте и слабый ветер, команда из Новой Зеландии сумела в итоге одержать убедительную победу во время соревнований America’s Cup World Series в Окленде, завершившихся 19-го декабря. В общем зачёте Emirates Team New Zealand заняла первое место, выиграв 5 соревнований и проиграв только одно. В последней гонке команда состязалась с Luna Rossa Prada Pirelli и едва не упустила победу.

Второе место в общем зачёте America’s Cup World Series досталось американской команде American Magic с 4-мя победами и 2-мя проигрышами. У Luna Rossa Prada Pirelli на счёту 3 победы и 3 проигрыша. Хуже всего дела идут у INEOS TEAM UK, так и не сумевшей одержать ни одной победы. У британской команды явно большие проблемы.

Представители новозеландской команды поведали журналистам о своём восторге от одержанной победы в борьбе за кубок самой престижной регаты в мире. Но признали при этом, что предстоит сделать ещё очень многое, ведь у них серьёзные противники.

Последнее в этом году соревнование – PRADA Christmas Race – должно было состоятся в воскресенье 20-го декабря, но в результате его прервали из-за отсутствия ветра. На нём вначале команда Emirates Team New Zealand должна была бороться с INEOS TEAM UK, а затем ожидалось состязание Luna Rossa Prada Pirelli и American Magic. Всего же в этот день должно было состояться четыре гонки.

Финал 36-го Кубка Америки запланирован на 6-е марта 2021 года.


Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *