Jared Leto to star in new ghost ship movie

American singer, director and actor Jared Leto will star in Darren Aronofsky's action-packed film "Requiem for a Dream", which takes place on the high seas on an abandoned "ghost ship".

According to Deadline, citing verified sources, the Thirty Seconds to Mars vocalist will be involved in the film not only as an actor, but will also become one of its producers along with his production company Paradox and Emma Ludbrook.

The plot of the film will be based on the story of the Japanese writer, author of the series of novels "The Call" - Koji Suzuki. The film's screenwriters are Darren Aronofsky and Luke Dawson.

The main events of the film take place on the high seas: a fishing boat finds an abandoned boat giving unusual SOS signals. One of the fishermen agrees to deliver the yacht to the port, but along the way he realizes that very strange things are happening on it.

According to Deadline insiders, Jared Leto and Emma Ludbrook acquired the movie rights over a decade ago. However, it is not yet known when the picture will appear at the box office, since Darren Aronofsky is currently busy filming the film "The Whale", in which Brendan Fraser will play the main role.

Earlier we wrote aboutTOP 5 best films about the sea and yachts“.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Джаред Лето снимется в новом фильме про корабль-призрак

Американский певец, режиссер и актер Джаред Лето снимется в остросюжетной картине Даррена Аронофски «Реквием по мечте», события которой происходят в открытом море на заброшенном «корабле-призраке».

Как сообщает издательство Deadline со ссылкой на проверенные источники, вокалист Thirty Seconds to Mars будет задействован в фильме не только в качестве актера, но и станет одним из его продюсеров вместе со своей продакш-компанией Paradox и Эммой Ладбрук.

В основе сюжета фильма ляжет рассказ японского писателя, автора цикла романов «Звонок» — Кодзи Судзуки. Сценаристы картины — Даррен Аронофски и Люк Доусон.

Главные события фильма происходят в открытом море: рыбацкое судно находит заброшенную лодку, подающую необычные сигналы SOS. Один из рыбаков соглашается доставить яхту в порт, однако по пути понимает, что на ней происходят очень странные вещи.

Согласно информации инсайдеров Deadline, Джаред Лето и Эмма Ладбрук более десяти лет назад приобрели права на экранизацию фильма. Однако пока неизвестно, когда картина появится в прокате, поскольку сейчас Даррен Аронофски занят на съемках фильма «Кит», главную роль в котором исполнит Брендан Фрейзер.

Ранее мы писали про «ТОП-5 лучших фильмов про море и яхты«.


Рубрика: Стиль; метки: .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *