Dubai is experiencing a surge in interest in water travel

Charter companies in Dubai are seeing an increased interest in yachting among both tourists and locals.

The coronavirus pandemic has spurred the development of water travel. Boat builders and charter companies from a wide variety of countries around the world are reporting an increase in interest in yachting. So, we have previously reported on the revival of yacht tourism in Croatia and about the shipbuilding boom in Turkey. Now it became known about similar trends in the UAE.

Unlike many other parts of the world, Dubai opened its doors wide to tourists just a few months after the pandemic hit. Strict mask-wearing and social distancing rules have been introduced in the country, and a vigorous vaccination campaign is underway. But in order to feel completely safe, it is best to be away from a large crowd of people. For example, on board a small boat, surrounded only by family or close friends.

And there is nothing surprising in the fact that everyone who can afford a water trip or just a walk willingly takes advantage of this opportunity. The water surface of the bay, which had never been completely deserted before, today is filled with many white ships, large and small, cutting through the waves against the backdrop of majestic skyscrapers.

Many Dubai charter companies have said they have noticed increased interest in yachting since the easing of the coronavirus lockdown. And although this pleasure is not cheap (the cost of a three-hour cruise usually ranges from $ 1,000 to $ 5,000 or even higher), many tourists and locals willingly take advantage of this opportunity. After all, if you divide the expenses between all members of the group, then the price for the pleasure of spending several hours in the middle of the water surface no longer seems so high.

It should be noted that during the trip you should also adhere to some strict rules, the violation of which is fraught with high fines. However, it is noted that the vast majority of excursions are completely smooth.

Known for its skyscrapers and mega-projects, Dubai boasts the most diversified economy in the oil-dependent Gulf region, earning a reputation as a financial, commercial and tourist hub. The tourism sector, which attracted about 16 million tourists annually, sank sharply in the first few months of the pandemic. But since the beginning of the year, the industry began to revive, which allowed the restoration of many types of business activity.

The increased interest in water tourism contributes to the development of additional services. So, if you are not satisfied with the food on board a rented vessel, then you can always order your favorite dish, which will be delivered to you on a jet ski or speedboat directly from the desired restaurant. And we can assume that other, even more unusual services and services will appear in the near future.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Дубай переживает всплеск интереса к водным путешествиям

Чартерные компании в Дубае наблюдают повышенный интерес к яхтингу как среди туристов, так и среди местных жителей.

Пандемия коронавируса подхлестнула развитие водных путешествий. О росте интереса к яхтингу сообщают судостроители и чартерные компании из самых разных стран по всему миру. Так, ранее мы уже сообщали о возрождении яхтенного туризма в Хорватии и о судостроительном буме в Турции. Теперь же стало известно о схожих тенденциях в ОАЭ.

В отличие от многих других частей света, Дубай широко распахнул свои двери для туристов всего через несколько месяцев после того, как разразилась пандемия. В стране были введены строгие правила, касающиеся ношения масок и социального дистанцирования, проводится энергичная кампания вакцинации. Но для того, чтобы чувствовать себя в полной безопасности, лучше всего находиться вдали от большого скопления людей. Например, на борту небольшого судна, в окружении только семьи или близких друзей.

И нет ничего удивительного в том, что все, кто может себе позволить водное путешествие или просто прогулку, охотно пользуются такой возможностью. Водная гладь залива, и до этого никогда не бывавшая совершенно пустынной, сегодня заполнилась множеством белых судов, больших и малых, рассекающих волны на фоне величественных небоскрёбов.

Многие чартерные компании Дубая заявили, что после ослабления мер по борьбе с коронавирусом они заметили повышенный интерес к яхтингу. И хотя удовольствие это не из дешёвых (стоимость трёхчасового круиза колеблется обычно в пределах от 1000 до 5000 долларов и даже выше), многие туристы и местные жители охотно пользуются такой возможностью. Ведь если разделить траты между всеми членами группы, то цена за удовольствие провести несколько часов посреди водной глади уже не кажется такой уж высокой.

Следует отметить, что во время поездки также следует придерживаться некоторых строгих правил, нарушение которых чревато высокими штрафами. Впрочем, отмечается, что подавляющее большинство экскурсий проходят совершенно гладко.

Дубай, известный своими небоскрёбами и мегапроектами, может похвастать самой диверсифицированной экономикой в зависимом от нефти регионе Персидского залива, заработав репутацию финансового, коммерческого и туристического центра. Сфера туризма, которая привлекала около 16 миллионов туристов ежегодно, резко «просела» в первые несколько месяцев пандемии. Но с начала года отрасль начала возрождаться, что позволило восстановить многие виды деловой активности.

Повышенный интерес к водному туризму способствует развитию дополнительных сервисов. Так, если вас не устраивает еда на борту арендованного судна, то всегда можно заказать любимое блюдо, которые вам доставят на гидроцикле или скоростном катере прямо из нужного ресторана. И можно предположить, что в ближайшее время появятся и другие, ещё более необычные сервисы и услуги.


Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.