Dmitry Pelevin single-handedly crossed the Pacific Ocean on a yacht

Dmitry Pelevin, a Russian programmer and experienced yachtsman, made a solo sea voyage on a sailboat across the Pacific Ocean to return to New Zealand and finally see his son Andrey.

Pelevin's sea voyage lasted about six months, of which the man spent almost three in the ocean. On December 24, the Russian entered the port of Gulf Harbor near Auckland. During this period, he swam 13,000 km.

Dmitry's big "adventure" began in March of this year, when flights began to be canceled around the world due to the rapid development of the Chinese virus. At that time, the man flew to France, where as a result he got stuck for a long time. During this period, he thought a lot and decided to sail to New Zealand, and on a sailboat. For these purposes, he specially purchased a 37-foot vessel and began preparatory measures.

In July, together with other yachtsmen, he started from Martinique and headed for Panama to go through the Panama Canal to the Pacific Ocean. However, due to difficulties with documents, Pelevin had to spend two months in Panama. By the end of September, the man managed to get through the Panama Canal and out into the Pacific Ocean alone. Dmitry planned to get to Zealand by his son's birthday - October 17, but on the way he encountered a breakdown of the yacht.

At the beginning of December, the Russian fixed problems with the ship and on the 21st sent an SMS message via satellite that he had reached Gulf Harbor and tested for coronavirus. On December 24, the yachtsman was let into the port, where his ex-wife Olga and seven-year-old son Andrey were waiting for him. The New Zealand government allowed Pelevin not to comply with the 14-day quarantine, as he was all alone for the last months of his voyage.  


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Дмитрий Пелевин в одиночку переплыл на яхте Тихий океан

Дмитрий Пелевин, российский программист и опытный яхтсмен, в одиночку совершил морской вояж на паруснике через Тихий океан, чтобы вернуться в Новую Зеландию и наконец-то увидеться с сыном Андреем.

Морское путешествие Пелевина длилось около шести месяцев, из них почти три мужчина провел в океане. 24 декабря россиянин вошел в порт Галф Харбор возле Окленда. За этот период он проплыл 13 000 км.

Большое «приключение» Дмитрия началось в марте текущего года, когда из-за стремительного развития китайского вируса по всему миру начали отменять авиарейсы. В то время мужчина прилетел во Францию, где в результате застрял на долгий срок. За этот период он много размышлял и принял решение плыть в Новую Зеландию, причем на паруснике. Для этих целей он специально приобрел 37-футовое судно и начал подготовительные мероприятия.

В июле вместе с другими яхтсменами он стартовал из Мартиники и направился к Панаме, чтобы через Панамский канал выйти в Тихий океан. Однако из-за трудностей с документами Пелевину пришлось два месяца провести в Панаме. К концу сентября мужчине удалось пройти Панамский канал и в одиночку выйти в Тихий океан. Добраться в Зеландию Дмитрий планировал ко дню рождения сына — 17 октября, однако в пути столкнулся с поломкой яхты.

Вначале декабря россиянин устранил проблемы с судном и уже 21 числа передал через спутниковую связь смс-послание о том, что дошел до гавани Галф Харбор и провел тест на коронавирус. 24 декабря яхтсмена впустили в порт, где его ожидали экс-супруга Ольга и семилетний сын Андрей. Новозеландское правительство разрешило Пелевину не соблюдать 14-дневный карантин, так как последние месяцы своего вояжа он находился в полном одиночестве.  


Рубрика: Места; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *