Studio Porsche Design

The catamaran looks like a ship from the realm of science fiction and has high speed characteristics.


Studio Porsche Design has completed the development of the futuristic catamaran Royal Falcon One. The 41-meter aluminum vessel features a luxurious Star Trek-inspired interior and boasts a top speed of 69.2 km per hour, extended range and five cabins for ten guests.

The yacht was built by the Swedish shipyard Kockums, which specializes in submarines and corvettes. The construction took about ten years - the ship was first launched in 2019, having covered 6437 km from the Baltic to the Mediterranean Sea, withstanding waves up to 4.5 meters high.

“She really proved her worth on her first voyage. Especially when we had to escape from a strong storm, crossing the Bay of Biscay. That's when we realized how important 10,000 horsepower is,” commented Roger Leitner, project leader, in an interview with Robb Report USA.

Porsche designers equipped the catamaran with German MTU 16V 4000 diesel engines (4615 hp each) and Swedish Marine Jet Power (MJP) propellers. According to the declared characteristics, at a speed of 27.35 km/h, the ship is capable of covering more than 2,200 km on one tank, and at a speed of 17.7 km/h, 3,621 km.

“Performance is impressive, but it's all surprisingly undramatic: when you hit the throttle, it just rushes forward like a plane taking off. Her top speed of 37 knots is fast, but it feels very fast when you overtake other boats,” said Martin Wen Den Berg, captain of the Royal Falcon One.

On board Studio Porsche Design, a large interior volume is created thanks to the 12.5-meter mast. And from the wide aft deck with curved glass doors across the entire width of the vessel, access to a vast entertainment area.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Studio Porsche Design

Катамаран похож на судно из области научной фантастики и обладает высокими скоростными характеристиками.


Специалисты Studio Porsche Design завершили разработку футуристического катамарана Royal Falcon One. 41-метровое судно, выполненное из алюминия, отличается роскошным интерьером в стиле Star Trek и может похвастать максимальной скоростью в 69,2 км в час, увеличенным запасом хода и пятью каютами, рассчитанными на десять гостей.

Яхта была построена на шведской верфи Kockums, специализирующейся на подводных лодках и корветах. На строительство ушло около десяти лет – судно было впервые спущено на воду в 2019 году, преодолев 6437 км от Балтики до Средиземного моря, противостоя волнам высокой до 4,5 метров.

“Она действительно доказала свою ценность во время первого плавания. Особенно когда нам пришлось спасаться от сильного шторма, пересекая Бискайский залив. Именно тогда мы поняли, насколько большое значение имеют 10 000 лошадиных сил”, – прокомментировал Роджер Лейтнер, руководитель проекта, в интервью Robb Report USA.

Дизайнеры Porsche оснастили катамаран немецкими дизельными двигателями MTU 16V 4000 (мощностью 4615 л.с. каждый) и шведскими винтами Marine Jet Power (MJP). Согласно заявленным характеристикам, при скорости в 27,35 км/ч судно способно пройти более 2200 км на одном баке, а при скорости 17,7 км/ч – 3621 км.

“Производительность впечатляет, однако все это удивительно не драматично: когда вы нажимаете на дроссели, она просто рвется вперед, как самолет на взлете. Ее максимальная скорость 37 узлов – это быстро, но она ощущается очень быстрой, когда вы обгоняете другие лодки”, – отметил Мартин Вен Ден Берг, капитан Royal Falcon One.

На борту Studio Porsche Design большой внутренний объем создается благодаря 12,5-метровой мачте. А с широкой кормовой палубы с изогнутыми стеклянными дверями во всю ширину судна открывается доступ в обширную зону развлечений.


Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.