De Antonio Yachts D28 Formentor - a car-inspired yacht

When creating a new high-speed motor yacht, the designers were inspired by the shapes and colors of the CUPRA Formentor VZ5.

The D28 Formentor is a collaborative creation Cupra (sports division of the Spanish automaker SEAT) and the shipyard De Antonio Yachts, known for its high-speed vessels. The appearance of the novelty is characterized by simple and dynamic lines, while the color Petrol Blue and copper tones add elegance and sportiness. The vessel is driven by two outboard engines with a total power of 400 hp, thanks to which it is capable of reaching a speed of 40 knots. At the same time, the engines themselves are completely hidden from view due to the design features of the V-shaped hull.

The De Antonio Yachts D28 Formentor is 7.99 meters long with the option of adding a half meter platform at the stern. The deck of the ship is divided into separate areas with a wheelhouse in the middle, there is enough space to comfortably accommodate up to 10 people. Below deck there is also space for a fully equipped bathroom.

The creators of the yacht emphasize that they were inspired by the CUPRA Formentor VZ5 crossover, equipped with a 390 hp five-cylinder engine. It is important to note that this car will be presented in a limited edition of 7000 pieces. Naturally, the D28 Formentor will also only be produced in a small series. It will go on sale at the end of 2021.

According to CUPRA President Wayne Griffiths, "CUPRA is much more than a car brand, it's a lifestyle." And the collaboration with De Antonio Yachts shows that both companies share the same values and have similar ambitions. Also, according to Griffiths, the D28 Formentor is just the beginning, next year the possibility of building a new yacht that will have a hybrid propulsion system is being considered.

According to Marc de Antonio, co-founder of De Antonio Yachts, his company "was born from a passion for the sea and an interest in innovation to create sport yachts with modern design." Well, since CUPRA shares similar values, the cooperation of these companies (both of them from Barcelona) was predetermined.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

De Antonio Yachts D28 Formentor – яхта, вдохновлённая автомобилем

При создании новой скоростной моторной яхты дизайнеры вдохновлялись формами и окраской автомобиля CUPRA Formentor VZ5.

Яхта D28 Formentor – это совместное творение компании Cupra (спортивное подразделение испанского автопроизводителя SEAT) и верфи De Antonio Yachts, известной своими скоростными судами. Внешний вид новинки отличается простыми и динамичными линиями, а цвет Petrol Blue и отделка в медных тонах добавляют элегантности и спортивности. В движение судно приводится двумя подвесными двигателями, общей мощностью в 400 л.с., благодаря которым оно способно развивать скорость в 40 узлов. При этом сами двигатели полностью скрыты от глаз благодаря особенностям конструкции V-образного корпуса.

De Antonio Yachts D28 Formentor имеет длину 7,99 метра с возможностью добавления полуметровой платформы на корме. Палуба судна разделена на отдельные зоны с рулевой рубкой посередине, тут достаточно места для того, чтобы с комфортом могло разместиться до 10 человек. Под палубой нашлось также место для полностью оборудованной ванной комнаты.

Создатели яхты особо подчёркивают, что источником вдохновления для них послужил кроссовер CUPRA Formentor VZ5, оснащённый пятицилиндровым двигателем мощностью 390 л.с. Важно отметить, что этот автомобиль будет представлен ограниченным тиражом в 7000 штук. Естественно, что яхта D28 Formentor также будет произведена лишь небольшой серией. В продажу она поступит в конце 2021 года.

По словам президент CUPRA Уэйна Гриффитса, «CUPRA – это гораздо больше, чем автомобильный бренд, это стиль жизни». А сотрудничество с De Antonio Yachts показывает, что обе компании разделяют одни и те же ценности и имеют схожие амбиции. Также, по словам Гриффитса, D28 Formentor – это только начало, в следующем году рассматривается возможность постройки новой яхты, которая будет иметь гибридную силовую установку.

По словам же Марка де Антонио, соучредителя De Antonio Yachts, его компания «родилась из страсти к морю и интересу к инновациям, для создания спортивных яхт с современным дизайном». Ну а поскольку CUPRA разделяет схожие ценности, сотрудничество этих компаний (обе они из Барселоны) было предопределено.


Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.