“Scratch more than a meter”: in Spain, a sailboat crashed into a superyacht of a Russian billionaire

A small sailing yacht damaged the superyacht Sailing Yacht A of billionaire Andrey Melnichenko near the Spanish port of Vigo in Galicia.

The Spanish news portal La Voz de Galicia published information that a local sailing yacht crashed into a luxurious superyacht Sailing Yacht A, owned by a Russian entrepreneur, owner of the Siberian Coal Energy Company, Andrey Melnichenko.

According to the site, an unpleasant incident happened on March 28, off the coast of the Spanish port of Vigo in the province of Galicia. As can be seen from the video taken by local residents during the incident, the sailboat came very close to the yacht, and her helmsman, apparently, lost control. The sailboat touched the side of the superyacht, walked a few more meters, after which it rested its mast against the open gate of one of the yacht's rooms. After the collision, the sailing yacht left the parking lot of the superyacht.

“Scratch more than a meter”: in Spain, a sailboat crashed into a superyacht of a Russian billionaire

According to the media, the impact was not very strong, but the Sailing Yacht A team reported the collision to the local authorities, as there was a noticeable "scratch more than one meter long" on the hull. La Voz de Galicia noted that prior to the incident, the Russian billionaire's superyacht had been anchored in the port town for several days. Local yachting enthusiasts now and then swam up to the ship to take pictures and take a closer look at it. It is assumed that the passengers of the sailboat went to the yacht for the same purpose.

Note that 142m Sailing Yacht A was launched in 2017. She is currently considered the largest sailing yacht in private ownership and is estimated at 400 million euros. The yacht has eight floors and one underwater cabin. When moving under the engine, the vessel is capable of reaching a maximum speed of up to 20 knots.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

«Царапина больше метра»: в Испании парусник врезался в суперъяхту российского миллиардера

Небольшая парусная яхта повредила суперъяхту Sailing Yacht A миллиардера Андрея Мельниченко вблизи испанского порта Виго в Галисии.

Испанский новостной портал La Voz de Galicia опубликвал информацию о том, что местная парусная яхта врезалась в роскошную суперъяхту Sailing Yacht A, принадлежащую предпринимателю из России, владельцу Сибирской угольной энергокомпании, Андрею Мельниченко.

По информации сайта неприятное происшествие случилось 28 марта, у берегов испанского порта Виго в провинции Галисия. Как видно из видео, снятого местными жителями во время инцидента, парусник подошел к яхте очень близко, и ее рулевой, по всей видимости, потерял управление. Парусник коснулся борта суперяхты, прошел еще несколько метров, после чего уперся мачтой в открытые ворота одного из помещений яхты. После столкновения парусную яхта ушла от места стоянки суперъяхты.

«Царапина больше метра»: в Испании парусник врезался в суперъяхту российского миллиардера

Как отмечают СМИ, удар был не очень сильным, но команда Sailing Yacht A сообщила о столкновении местным властям, так как на корпусе осталась заметная «царапина длиной более одного метра». В La Voz de Galicia отметили, что до инцидента суперъяхта российского миллиардера оставалась на якоре в портовом городке уже несколько дней. Местные любители яхтинга то и дело подплывали к судну, чтобы сфотографировать и рассмотреть его поближе. Предполагается, что пассажиры парусника направились к яхте с той же целью.

Отметим, что 142-метровая суперъяхта Sailing Yacht A была спущена на воду в 2017 году. Она на данный момент считается самой большой парусной яхтой в частном владении и оценивается в 400 млн евро. Яхта располагает восемью этажами и одной подводной каютой. При движении под мотором судно способно развивать максимальную скорость до 20 узлов.


Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *