Not being able to hold the usual presentations and events, yacht manufacturers are actively mastering virtual worlds. 

The coronavirus pandemic has brought major changes to our daily lives. Not only virtual meetings, but also all kinds of virtual screenings have become the norm. But if such a presentation of some electronic device is generally perceived as normal, then the absence of yacht exhibitions and presentations of new models causes indelible longing for people who were active visitors to this type of event.

Needless to say, a yacht is something that I would like to come into close contact with, digitization does not help much here. But various companies do not give up hope to make virtual presentations as close as possible to real events, to give everyone who wants to feel at least some of those feelings. For example, the virtual showroom, called A-room, was recently introduced by the Italian manufacturer Azimut Yachts. It is stated that this is the easiest and safest way to get acquainted with the company's new products.

Having visited site specially created for this, you will find yourself in a three-dimensional virtual space that exactly recreates the Azimut Yachts booth - right down to the meeting sofas, though empty. The room is recreated in the smallest detail, you can freely "rotate your head" in all directions, looking at the floor under the "legs" or the ceiling, moving from one part of the interior to another. As you approach the various booths, you can open windows with additional information, photo galleries and videos.

The highlight of the virtual hall is the main stage, on which the latest novelty of the shipyard is located - at the time of writing the news, this is the S3 yacht. In the near future, this stand will be used to demonstrate the latest Azimut 53 Flybridge.

According to company representatives, such a virtual showroom is a system “that will allow you to effectively interact with owners, clients and yachting enthusiasts, including on an emotional level.” The shipyard is actively looking for new ways to interact with its customers and the emergence of such virtual spaces is another step towards improving the customer experience.

This is not the first time that Azimut Yachts is experimenting with virtual spaces. So, in the spring of 2020, the company already presented something similar. A Virtual Lounge was created and used for a three-day show during which the first online sale in the history of the shipyard took place (it was an Azimut S6 yacht).

It is not yet clear what will happen to such virtual exhibition halls when the pandemic is finally over and it will be possible to attend regular events again. There is an opinion that they will not go anywhere, supplementing the events in reality, becoming another way for the shipyard to interact with customers.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Не имея возможности проводить привычные презентации и мероприятия, производители яхт активно осваивают виртуальные миры. 

Пандемия коронавируса внесла серьёзные изменения в нашу повседневную жизнь. Нормой стали не только виртуальные встречи, но и всевозможные виртуальные показы. Но если подобная презентация какого-нибудь электронного устройства воспринимается в целом нормально, то отсутствие яхтенных выставок и презентаций новых моделей вызывает неизгладимую тоску у людей, бывших активными посетителями данного вида мероприятий.

Что и говорить, яхта – это то, с чем хотелось бы соприкоснуться близко, оцифровка тут мало помогает. Но различные компании не оставляют надежды сделать виртуальные презентации максимально приближенными к реальным мероприятиям, дать всем желающим почувствовать хотя бы часть тех ощущений. Например, виртуальный выставочный зал, получивший название A-room, представил недавно итальянский производитель Azimut Yachts. Заявлено, что это наиболее простой и безопасный способ ознакомиться с новинками компании.

Посетив специально созданный для этого сайт, вы попадёте в трёхмерное виртуальное пространство, в точности воссоздающее стенд Azimut Yachts – вплоть до диванов для встреч, правда, пустых. Помещение воссоздано в мельчайших деталях, вы можете свободно «вращать головой» во все стороны, разглядывая пол под «ногами» или потолок, переходя от одной части интерьера к другой. Подходя к различным стендам, вы можете открывать окна с дополнительной информации, фотогалереями и видеороликами.

Изюминкой же виртуального зала является главная сцена, на которой расположена последняя новинка верфи – на момент написания новости это яхта S3. В ближайшее время этот стенд будет использоваться для демонстрации новейшей Azimut 53 Flybridge.

По словам представителей компании, подобный виртуальный выставочный зал – это система, «которая позволит эффективно взаимодействовать с владельцами, клиентами и энтузиастами яхтинга, в том числе на эмоциональном уровне». Верфь активно ищет новые способы взаимодействия со своими клиентами и появление подобных виртуальных помещений является ещё одним шагом к улучшению клиентского опыта.

Это уже не первый случай, когда Azimut Yachts экспериментирует с виртуальными пространствами. Так, весной 2020 года компания уже представляла нечто подобное. Было создано пространство Virtual Lounge, которое использовалось для трёхдневного шоу, во время которого произошло первая в истории верфи онлайн-продажа (это была яхта Azimut S6).

Пока непонятно, что будет с подобными виртуальными выставочными залами, когда пандемия окончательно закончится и снова появится возможность посещать обычные мероприятия. Высказывается мнение, что они никуда не денутся, дополнив собой мероприятия в реальности, став ещё одним способом взаимодействия верфи с клиентами.


Рубрика: Техника; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *