Ryan Reynolds at the premiere of Deadpool - Wikimedia

This season, famous actors were spotted wearing summer shorts and Sperry yacht topsiders.

Until a while ago, fashion and yachting shoes were two different trends, but this year the boater trend is making a comeback with the help of celebrities. Famous personalities like Deadpool Ryan Reynolds and Mr. Universe Arnold Schwarzenegger are helping bring shoes back into fashion. It is especially interesting that the current trends go beyond age and allow you to look relevant no matter how old you are, 60 years old or just 20. And this is especially nice.

How it all began

Yachting shoes, namely topsiders, were invented back in 1935 by Paul A. Sperry from New Haven, Connecticut. The idea of creating such shoes came to his mind when he saw how easily, quickly and without slipping his dog runs on ice on ice. First of all, such movement was possible due to the soft and flat sole. 

The company was named Sperry Top-Siders and became popular in 1940. Yacht shoes have become as indispensable attribute of marine style as marine watches and other clothing. In the early 2000s, the fashion for shoes in this style passed and a new round of development of topsiders falls on the current years, along with the attention of young people, students who like free style and comfortable sensations.

Where can you meet topsiders now

Of course, yachts, clubs, beaches and coasts are still the best places to appear in topsiders. All places that are close to water. If your style allows you to wear yacht shoes in the office or at business meetings, it will also be very comfortable and practical.

It is very important not to wear topsiders with long socks, it will look very ugly. The only time you should not wear boat shoes is during wet autumn and cold winter. Wet shoes always look not very stylish, they will lose their charm and appearance. It is also inappropriate to wear loose style shoes with formal wear and ties.

Sperry Boat Shoes
Sperry Boat Shoes

Of course, yachting shoes are one of the fashion trends of this year. Now the legendary Sperry boat shoes have become just comfortable shoes for everyday use. And it is especially accepted that if earlier such shoes were mainly produced in classic restrained colors, now you can choose bright colors to suit your taste and style. 

Boat shoes have become colorful and stylish shoes for any age, time and place.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Райан Рейнольдс на премьере фильма Дедпул - Wikimedia

В этом сезону известные актёры были замечены в летних шортах и яхтенными топсайдерами Sperry.

Ещё некоторое время назад мода и яхтенная обувь были двумя различными направлениями, но в этом году тренды на топсайдеры возвращается с помощью знаменитостей. Такие известные личности, как Дедпул Райан Рейнольдс и Мистер Вселенная Арнольд Шварценеггер помогают вернуть такую обувь в моду. Особенно интересно, что текущий тренды выходит за рамки возраста и позволяет вам выглядеть актуально вне зависимости сколько вам, 60 лет или ещё только 20. И это особенно приятно.

С чего всё начиналось

Яхтенная обувь, а именно топсайдеры были изобретены в далёком 1935 году Полом А. Сперри из Нью-Хейвена, штат Коннектикут. Идея создания такой обуви пришла ему в голову, когда он увидел как легко, быстро и без скольжения бежит по льду его собака по льду. В первую очередь, такое перемещения было возможно благодаря мягкой и плоской подошве. 

Компания получила название Sperry Top-Siders и стала популярной уже 1940 году. Яхтенная обувь стала таким же обязательным атрибутом морского стиля, как морские часы и другая одежда. В начале 2000-х мода на обувь в таком стиле прошла и новый виток развития топсайдеров приходится на текущие годы вместе с вниманием молодых людей, студентов, которым нравится свободный стиль и комфортные ощущения.

Где можно встретить топсайдеры сейчас

Конечно самыми лучшими местами появления в топсайдерах по-прежнему остаются яхты, клубы, пляжи и побережья. Все места, которые находятся близко к воде. Если же ваш стиль позволяет вам носить яхтенную обувь в офисе или на деловых встречах, но это так же будет очень удобно и практично.

Очень важно не носить топсайдеры с длинными носками, это будет выглядеть очень некрасиво. Единственное время, когда не стоит носить топсайдеры – это влажная осень и холодная зима. Мокрая обувь всегда выглядит не очень стильно, они потеряют свой шарм и внешний вид. Так же неуместно носить обувь свободного стиля с формальной одеждой и галстуками.

Топсайдеры Sperry
Топсайдеры Sperry

Безусловно, яхтенная обувь является одним из модных трендов этого года. Теперь легендарные топсайдеры Sperry стали просто удобной обувью для повседневного использования. А особенно принято, что если раньше такая обувь в основном выпускалась в классических сдержанных цветах, то теперь можно подобрать яркие раскраски по своему вкусу и стиля. 

Топсайдеры стали яркой и стильной обувью для любого возраста, времени и места.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *