Arksen builds first Project Ocean expedition yacht

The British shipyard Arksen has started building the expedition yacht Arksen 85 Project Ocean, 26.2 m long.

According to the head of the company, Jasper Smith, the construction of the explorer will take about a year and a half, after which the ship will undergo sea trials. It is planned that in the spring of 2022 the yacht will start sailing routes under the Adventure Syndicate special program, which repeats the sea voyages of James Cook, Jacques Cousteau and other famous explorers of the world Ocean.

Arksen builds first Project Ocean expedition yacht

Smith noted that the construction of the expedition vessel is an important step for the company on the way to further development.   

The design of the vessel was developed in collaboration with Humphreys Yacht Design. Project Ocean will receive a hull and superstructure made from recycled aluminum, which can be recycled at the end of the explorer's life.

Arksen builds first Project Ocean expedition yacht

Environmentally friendly, harmless materials will also be used in interior decoration. Exotic details include furniture made from recycled plastic bottles.

The expeditionary vehicle will be driven by a diesel-electric power plant, providing a maximum speed of 14 knots. Project Ocean will install solar panels for 7 kW. The range will be 7 thousand miles. On autonomous mode, the yacht will be able to operate for about 90 days.    


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Arksen строит первую экспедиционную яхту Project Ocean

Британская верфь Arksen занялась строительством экспедиционной яхты Arksen 85 Project Ocean, длиной 26,2 м.

По словам руководителя компании Джаспера Смита, строительство эксплорера займет около полутора лет, после чего судно пройдет морские испытания. Планируется, что весной 2022 года яхта начнет ходить маршруты по спецпрограмме Adventure Syndicate, которая повторяет морские вояжи Джеймса Кука, Жака Кусто и других знаменитых исследователей мирового Океана.

Arksen строит первую экспедиционную яхту Project Ocean

Смит отметил, что строительство экспедиционного судна является для компании важным шагом на пути к дальнейшему развитию.   

Дизайн судна был разработан в сотрудничестве со студией Humphreys Yacht Design. Яхта Project Ocean получит корпус и надстройку, изготовленные из переработанного алюминия, который после окончания срока службы эксплорера пригоден для повторной переработки.

Arksen строит первую экспедиционную яхту Project Ocean

В отделке интерьера также будут использованы экологически чистые, безвредные материалы. Из экзотических деталей можно отметить мебель, изготовленную из переработанных пластиковых бутылок.

В движение экспедиционник будет приводить дизель-электрическая силовая установка, обеспечивающая максимальные показатели скорости в 14 узлов. На Project Ocean установят солнечные батареи на 7 кВт. Дальность хода составит 7 тыс. миль. На автономном режиме яхта сможет функционировать около 90 дней.    

Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *