Arc'teryx releases first ever surf movie

A popular adventure clothing brand has paid tribute to a spectacular short film about surfing in the cold waters off the coast of Canada.

American brand Arc'teryx, which specializes in creating clothing and equipment for hiking and mountaineering, has released its first ever short film about surfing called "Happy Recluse" ("Happy Hermit"). The nine-minute film was co-produced by Nate Laverty and starred by company spokesman and professional surfer Pete Devries.

The main goal of the short film, according to representatives of Arc'teryx, is to show "in all its glory" the uniqueness and attractiveness of this sport discipline. Together with professional photographer Jeremy Koreski, Devries arrived on Vancouver Island, Canada. The athlete told why he loves to spend time in cold water. He noted that no one can say for sure where the excellent waves are, only experience and difficult life lessons will allow them to be found. Devries added: "Cold water is not for everyone, but it is for me."  

      On his official website, Jeremy Koresky revealed that The Happy Hermit was filmed following a series of trips to the island late last year. The photographer emphasized that during the trips they managed to “see just enough to want more” and turn this idea into a film.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Arc'teryx выпустил первый в истории фильм о серфинге

Популярный бренд одежды для приключений воздал эффектную короткометражку о сёрфинге в холодных водах вблизи берегов Канады.

Американский бренд Arc’teryx, который специализируется на создании одежды и снаряжения для туризма и альпинизма, выпустил свою первую в истории короткометражку о серфинге под названием «Happy Recluse» («Счастливый отшельник»). Сопродюсером девятиминутного фильма стал Нейт Лаверти, а ключевую роль в нем сыграл представитель компании и профессиональный серфингист — Пит Деврис.

Главная цель короткометражки, по мнению представителей Arc’teryx, заключается в том, чтобы показать «во всей красе» уникальность и привлекательность данной спортивной дисциплины. Вместе с профессиональным фотографом Джереми Корески, Деврис прибыл на канадский остров Ванкувер. Спортсмен рассказал, почему обожает проводить время в холодной воде. Он отметил, что никто не может точно сказать, где отличные волны, отыскать их позволит только опыт и сложные жизненные уроки. Деврис добавил: «Холодная вода не для всех, но она — для меня».  

      На своем официальном сайте Джереми Корески сообщил, что «Счастливый отшельник» был снят после серии путешествий на остров в конце прошлого года. Фотограф подчеркнул, что во время поездок им удалось «увидеть ровно столько, чтобы захотеть большего» и воплотить эту идею в фильм.


Рубрика: Стиль; метки: .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *