American drifted for two days at sea on an overturned boat

On the east coast of the United States, near the city of Wilmington, they picked up a man who miraculously managed to survive after two days of drifting at sea on an overturned boat.

The ship of the American, Stuart Bee, capsized due to technical malfunctions, but did not sink, which allowed the man to stay afloat. The incident was reported by the US Coast Guard on Twitter.

The search for the man began on November 27, after he did not return to the port. The team of the cargo ship Angeles saw a fragment of a yacht floating in the water, at a distance of 134 km from land.

American drifted for two days at sea on an overturned boat

The captain of the rescue operation, Mark Vlown, said that this was a truly amazing result of the search work, which showed the interaction of sailors and coast guards. In addition, Vlown expressed his gratitude to everyone who took part in the rescue mission and helped with the search for Stuart Bee.

American drifted for two days at sea on an overturned boat

According to Delaware Online, the American was brought to the port of Wilmington on December 1. The man thanked everyone who became his savior with a strong hug. He noted that the incident that happened to him is "pretty terrible."  


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Американец двое суток дрейфовал в море на перевернувшейся лодке

На восточном побережье США, вблизи города Уилмингтон, подобрали мужчину, которому чудом удалось выжить после двух дней дрейфа в море на перевернувшейся лодке.

Судно американца  — Стюарта Би, из-за технических неисправностей перевернулось, однако не утонуло, что позволило мужчине удерживаться на плаву. О случившемся инциденте рассказала береговая охрана США в Твиттере.

Поиски мужчины начались еще 27 ноября, после того, как он не вернулся в порт. Команда грузового корабля «Анхелес» увидела плавающий в воде, на расстоянии 134 км от суши, обломок яхты.

Американец двое суток дрейфовал в море на перевернувшейся лодке

Капитан спасательной операции Марк Влаун заявил, что это был действительно удивительный результат поисковых работ, который показал взаимодействие моряков и сотрудников береговой охраны. Кроме этого, Влаун выразил благодарность всем, кто принимал участие в спасательной миссии и помогал с поиском Стюарта Би.

Американец двое суток дрейфовал в море на перевернувшейся лодке

Согласно информации онлайн издательства Delaware Online, американца привезли в порт Уилмингтон 1 декабря. Мужчина отблагодарил каждого, кто стал его спасителем, крепкими объятиями. Он отметил, что инцидент, который с ним произошел, «довольно ужасный».  


Рубрика: Места; метки: .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *